Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Practice Nurse's must biy
I'm a practice nurse using this for minor illness clinics. Covers everything. Easy to use. We use it for our protocols regarding treatment. A must.
Published 15 months ago by S. Chapman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
very helpful
Published 11 months ago by debbie measey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Practice Nurse's must biy, 1 May 2014
By 
S. Chapman "shoe mad" (cardiff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
I'm a practice nurse using this for minor illness clinics. Covers everything. Easy to use. We use it for our protocols regarding treatment. A must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book but spiral binding is useless., 9 Dec. 2014
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
The content is great. New in post at a walk in centre and having to deal with minor illness for the first time without any formal training, the book was well used.
The downside is the spiral binding is useless. It didn't last 5 mins. I look after things and the pages still kept falling out . It needs a more robust binding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book for Minor Illness Management, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
This book supported me through my recent Minor Illness Module. As a Nurse Prescriber, it gives accurate prescribing information at the back which has been really helpful. It is always good to have comprehensive and easy to use reference book when you have a busy clinical setting. Definitely recommend this to new Nurse Practitioners with a Minor Illness clinic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read bullet points with red flags, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
This was an essential on my Managing minor illness course, I use it on a daily basis in my role as a nurse practitioner. Quick reference to refresh memory prior to patient assessment. Easy to read bullet points with red flags. Brilliant book, worth every penny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Minor illness, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
S. Howard (England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab book highly recommended for anyone working on this field, it explains things very simply so it's easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
much better than anything else I've used, wish i'd known about it sooner. Highly recommended to anyone working autonomously with patients references up to date and accessible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Minor illness, 8 Jan. 2014
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
Very comprehensive. Covers majority of conditions and illnesses you are likely to come across. An excellent reference book for anyone on a minor illness course. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and informative., 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
I am very happy with this. A a self-employed nurse it is extremely having this to refer to during the course of my working day without having to hunt around for one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelent practical study guide, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
Very valuable book , I use this very usefull guide in every day practice. Great for study ,current advice straight to the point ,easy to navigate. Quick referencing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend this for any nurse doing the Minor Illness course, 4 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Minor Illness Manual (Spiral-bound)
Highly recommend this for any nurse doing the Minor Illness course. Spiral binding makes it easy to have open on your desk during a consultaion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Minor Illness Manual
The Minor Illness Manual by Gina Johnson (Spiral-bound - 22 Mar. 2012)
£32.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews