Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I will not ever never eat a tomato
Charlie has a little sister called Lola and, like many small children, Lola has a long list of foods that she doesn't like. So, when Charlie has to feed her dinner, he resorts to tricking her into eating things that she will not eat - ever! Great illustrations, fantastic characters and a situation that all parents (and children) can identify with. My four year old son...
Published on 17 May 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars so was slightly disappointed to find it was a second hand book
Thought the book was going to be brand new, so was slightly disappointed to find it was a second hand book.
Published 5 months ago by Fiona Porter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato (Paperback)
Bought for school food glorious food project for year 1 children, great ideas for lesson plans the kids loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars so was slightly disappointed to find it was a second hand book, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thought the book was going to be brand new, so was slightly disappointed to find it was a second hand book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars C & L, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Daughter loved these stories when she was younger. Very good VFM for kids learning to read. 3 + years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 July 2013
By 
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato (Paperback)
Great book and quite funny. My almost 4 year old daughter loves it, and joins in to read parts of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a gift for my neice and shes going to love it. Lovely book and great quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Printed with a school stamp... Does not affect product, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Second hand and printed with a school stamp but doesn't affect it. Good condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato (Paperback)
my granddaughter really enjoyed this and promptly tried a tomato!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato (Paperback)
Love these books - my little girl really enjoys this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato (Paperback)
Love this book, makes me smile every time I read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Charlie and Lola, 19 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato (Paperback)
One of our most favourite parts of the story is when Charlie tricks Lola into eating fish fingers. He says that they are called Ocean Nibbles from the supermarket under the sea, and Lola says that she has been there before with their mum. We think that people of all ages will absolutely love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato
Charlie and Lola: I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato by Lauren Child (Paperback - 18 Oct. 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews