Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2007
It started with a wind from another world. 'The Fire Eternal' is the fourth book in Chris d' Lacey's fantastic dragon series. Five years have passed since David Rain disappeared mysteriously in the Arctic, but since his book has become incredibly popular and with the help of journalist Tam Farrell, Lucy Pennykettle is desperate to find him. This new book answeres several long-awaited questions and introduces about a dozen more and keeps you gripped from beginning to end. Discover what happened to Gwilanna after David defeated her in 'Fire Star' and find out precisely why the witch cursed Zanna with the mark of Oomara way back in book 2. If you're a fan of Chris d' Lacey's 'fire' series, I strongly reccomend this book to you, however if you haven't read any of his books, you should start off with 'The Fire Within', the first book which introduces you to the series. With mutating cats and talking ravens, this is one of the best books I have ever read - the eternal fire that burns no ice...
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2008
It starts with a wind from another world, and ends with questions answered and whole new series of them. All the usual characters return, promising to make this book the best of the series. Zanna's mysterious mark has been stirring questions, which can only be answered by the sibyl herself, Gwilanna. As the ice caps melt, all eyes turn north, where Gaia, the earth godess is brewing up a solution, which is only solved with the last dragon ever to roam the earth and the youngest line of Guinevere. It all seems the plans will work, but the race that call themselves the Ix, have a plan of their own. If you haven't read the series, I suggest you read the first book, The Fire Within.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2008
Brilliant,Brilliant,Brilliant!
Best so far of all of them, the next ones supposed to be called DARK FIRE If you read the others then youll love this, exciting, gripping, mysterious & funny with new charecters new questions and new answers!
Second to nothing¬
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2007
Well what can I say. Amazing! I love it. Couldn't wait to buy it once it came out. Well if you've read Chris' other books you must read this! If not then I suggest you have a go. If you like fantasy then it's well worth picking up these books. This first one is The Fire Within and will leave you wanting more. I am egarly awaiting the release of the fifth book which won't be for a while so all you new readers have time to catch up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I loved this book. At the end of the last book, Fire Star, the main character, David Rain, died and I thought it was the end of the series. So when i found out about this book it was a big surprise! (((SPOILER ALERT))) At the end of this book, David is back. Would recommend to 10-15. Looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
It all started with a wind from another world.
The book is very informative, it tells you exactly what is happening,
but in lots of detail and time.
I would recommend this book to everyone, but at some parts of the
book it is considered to be a adult book, and is confusing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Thiss book is brilliant (though in my opinion he should never have brought Aliens in) but warning~ the next few books are confusing, badly written and the last one puts the icing on the cake. Still, this one is awesome andGrace (my hand made pottery dragon sitting on the shelf) agrees! Hrrrr!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Really enjoyed all the books and I am over 30! Really good book to read easy text to look at and I got engrossed in the whole saga. A great book to read to the kids, or as an adult.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Bought this same time as The Fire Ascending book of same range. Grandson loves them. He started the first one on Boxing Day and finished both books by the 29th December.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2009
I brought this and the others from the series to hopefully get my 13 year old son reading more. I've read them and loved them. He couldn't put them down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.