Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, 9 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
An excellent high quality item, the cards are quite thick with lovely pictures and well worth the money. Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New York Postcards, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
I bought this as a present but wanted to keep it for myself, worth every penny I intend to buy another set.The photographs on the cards are good.They make great invitations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crebes, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
A wonderful selection of postcard sized covers from a historic publication and well worth the outlay. I actually saw this collection in a shop in Cheltenham and when I went back to purchase all of the copies had gone. Clearly a popular publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Postcards from the New Yorker, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
Excellent purchase. Just as described and a fascinating insight into the historical art of the new Yorker magazine covers and the changes that have taken place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New York, New York, 7 Jan. 2015
By 
Jakeisthecoolest "Jake" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
Great product that is a lovely reminder of the changing style of both the New Yorker and magazine design in general. Although the person I bought this for as a gift does work on a magazine, I felt that these are an equally lovely gift for anyone who is an art and design lover.
Arrived promptly, do shop around as the price varies quite dramatically between Amazon sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New yorker beauties, 6 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
Fabulous postcards. Beautifully printed and great colours. They were a gift for a friend who was delighted with the selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
I loved the variety of cards in the box. I loved the history gleaned from the covers. Very good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Postcards, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
Excellent product-too good to use. Bought as a gift. Very good value for money.what more can I say ?? One
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Hail The New Yorker, 27 May 2014
By 
Holfin (Berkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
Whilst in New York last year, I purchased some framed prints of The New Yorker on a street stall and loved them, so much so that I wished I had bought more. I found this cool box set on line and without knowing what the postcards would be like. I was not disappointed. The postcards are fab and capture all styles over the ten decades covered. I bought a frame which holds 21 portrait 6 by 4 pictures and then spent ages choosing the right 21 form the 100 choices. Framed the postcards and hung it in the loo. I cannot tell you how many people have commented on it and said they want something similar as the effect is great. Three people asked where I got the postcards and two have asked if I mind if they copy the idea but using different postcards from the set. Even if you don't want to frame them, they are a great coffee table set and talking point. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cards. Great purchase., 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades (Card Book)
Not a "dud" card in the box. Beautiful illustrations....every one....across a huge range of subjects and many different eras of the magazine.Printed on good, strong card and the box itself is very attractive. Bought these to use for short notes to family and friends,but now I don't know how I can part with any of them ! A framed group of your favourite cards would look great, and I shall use some as bookmarks. There are lots of uses for these lovely cards. Very glad that I bought them and, for the right person, would make a really nice present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades
Postcards from The New Yorker: One Hundred Covers from Ten Decades by The New Yorker (Card Book - 7 Jun. 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews