Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it
I bought this book after some of the girls in my class brought in their Wreck this Journals. Only one of them had a This is not a book and to be honest I liked the look of it more. It's longer, after all, so lasts longer, and you can buy it cheaper. I'm a perfectionist and hate seeing things ruined, so found this book a good way of letting go, but not to the point where...
Published 21 months ago by Limegreen7

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Time consuming but good if you can be bothered!
I bought this book, not knowing what to expect.
On opening it, I was given various silly tasks, that I guess are there to offer a bit of fun into a normal routine.
There's pages you can decorate / destroy / make poetic, and I think it's something good to do, if you have the time!

I think you'd have to dedicate yourself to this book, to get the most...
Published 14 months ago by Kat C.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 16 July 2013
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
I bought this book after some of the girls in my class brought in their Wreck this Journals. Only one of them had a This is not a book and to be honest I liked the look of it more. It's longer, after all, so lasts longer, and you can buy it cheaper. I'm a perfectionist and hate seeing things ruined, so found this book a good way of letting go, but not to the point where I'd be snapping spines, jumping on it and throwing it up trees. The book is a great waster of time and I love it. If you're looking to buy one now, go ahead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-MA-ZING, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
I bought this a a christmas present for my 12 year old sister and she loves it. She hasn't stopped playing with it since and she's not a big fan of books. I highly recomend it. She says it's so fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy Buy Buy, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
If you love Wreck this journal then you'll love this book! It's jam packed with so many things to do and complete. Would keep anyone who is creative busy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 21 April 2012
By 
Susan Grohmann "suuzy_g" (york, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
This book was amazing! I found it made me chuckle with some of the things that you have to do in it! Highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teenagers love them!, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
A great gift for a teen,fed up with having every scrap of paper in the house doodled on (regardless of their importance)I decided to find somewhere for them to doodle!
This really worked,my daughter stuffs it in her school bag and the doodles stay in here as she turns to it when she is a bit bored.
Each page is difference and sets a different 'challenge' or doodle opportunity so if they don't fancy one they can flip the page for many more.

A really good gift idea for boy or girl as this can be a tricky age to buy for it covers all tastes too.
A real winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 6 Jan. 2012
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
I saw this book in an art gallery shop but bought it from Amazon as it was considerably cheaper. It's just a barrel of fun. Think of something silly to do, and this book give you permission (should you need it) to do it. I recommend this book to all those who are tempted to take themselves and/or their work too seriously. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 12 Feb. 2012
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
i really enjoy this book, theres nothing wrong with it and it was delivered very quickly. also it was very cheaper than the normal price you would find it in shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Dec. 2009
This review is from: This is Not a Book (Paperback)
I've only completed a few pages of this book so far, however I look forward to spending more time on it. This book is great for using you mind and imagination. Each page has a different task and it is up to you how you complete it. Perfect for anyone who is in need of something to do.

Check out Keri Smith's website and the Flickr groups for more info, and for examples of what is in the book.

I also have 'Wreck This Journal' by the same author and it is similarly awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 3 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
Was considering not getting it as it doesn't look as good as 'wreck this journal', but was pleasantly surprised . Really good, with loads of pages, so well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great book for a rainy day., 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Not A Book (Paperback)
What a great book if your stuck in a creative rut. Gets you thinking outside of the box. A good size for travelling with and dog earing the corners only makes this book more appealing. With pages inviting you to draw, write, cut, glue and place in different locations. Everyday becomes a little more inventive with some clever prompting. Perfect for breaking the mold and helping you express the trapped artist inside of you, the perfect project for a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Is Not A Book
This Is Not A Book by Keri Smith (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2011)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews