Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Font of Knowledge.
Yes, Google is great but it is nice to have printed facts and figures too. Always a pleasure to use and full of useless information too. Great for quizzers and crossword doers.
Published 7 months ago by M. C. Pickering

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The trusty 'Pears' - this mut be our sixth edition.
The editors do a good job keeping this so very useful volume up to date, but it is a pity that there is no longer a World Map section. If you like crossword puzzes and need that litte bit of assistance then this book is for you. It sits on our bookshelves between Roget's Thesaurus and Webster's Dictionary - can't do without it.
Published 16 months ago by Bearebe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Font of Knowledge., 9 Dec 2013
By 
M. C. Pickering (Sunny Sunderland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
Yes, Google is great but it is nice to have printed facts and figures too. Always a pleasure to use and full of useless information too. Great for quizzers and crossword doers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pears Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 edition, 25 Aug 2013
By 
M. Angus (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
A replacement for my old edition (2007-8) so nice to have some up-to-date information at hand. A small, compact volume full of interesting facts and figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A GIFT FOR DAD, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
My dad loves this book gives him somthing to do so he doesnt get under my mum's feet, lots of great information to keep him interested for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
A 1st class product. It could only be improved by increasing the font size but this would doubtless increase it's price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I needed, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
This book was a superb present and pleased so much. Not something you would normally look for or find in a book shop and a pleasure to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Updating, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Blondie (Christchurch, Dorset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
This latest edition of the Cyclopaedia was purchased as a birthday present to replace the 1991 (!!!) version currently in use. Obviously the original contents have been updated but the book still retains a good deal of this earlier information, therefore the 1991 version can now be regarded as obsolete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A household essential, 4 Feb 2013
By 
A. Davie (Dundee, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
We have had a copy in our home for years and bought this recent version to update it. Of course, much of the information is now available online, but it is a fasctinating book to dip into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pears cylopedia, 4 Jan 2013
By 
G. Brookes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
Bought the book for my mother to replace an older version it has been very good buy my mother was very by the sppeed of delvery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-13, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
The last Pears we had was in 1985. We are now looking forward to using the new version with interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pears Cyclopaedia 2012-2013, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 (Hardcover)
Arrived promptly after ordering and was well packed and in good condition. A little disappointed with the size of the type face (rather small) and the content is not easy to find something specific.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013
Pears' Cyclopaedia 2012-2013 by Chris Cook (Hardcover - 2 Aug 2012)
Used & New from: 12.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews