Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photobook Volume 3 Candidate?
Well worth the money, the pictures are printed sharp and the colours are fantastic.

Look out for the gent in the screaming purple suit WOW!. Or the oldish Milanese lady with a coat that matches her hair (in colour & texture) and her skin tones (colour). Bellisimo.

This book will eventually make it into Parr & Badgers The Photo Book VOL 3, there is no...
Published on 22 Sept. 2009 by SOLIDUS_SERPENS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I only give it 3 stars because of the quality of photos inside
first of all, if your a photographer looking for influence without much of a focus on fashion, (even though i love fashion)
then theres no real point buying the book, its too small and theres hardly any writing in it, and no real order in the photos
feels like he's just slapped this together in a day and wrote a few paragraphs.

If your a big fan than...
Published on 18 Mar. 2013 by sam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Completley inspiring, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
This book makes me want to go shopping and play dress up in my wardrobe for hours. Gorgeous photograpy and stays true to his blog. Scotts a genious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top class, 11 Oct. 2009
By 
Mark Maloney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
excellent book, I would definately recommend this for anyone who loves fashion, and fashion photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Sartorialist, 16 Jan. 2012
By 
Lene (Virum, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
A nice book. Very inspiring and interesting to get ideas how my new look and new clothes have to look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Size does matter!, 28 Oct. 2009
By 
Catherine Thoms "Cate" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
I've just received my copy of The Satorialist and am very, very disappointed. The photos are a delight, or would be, if they were not so small. The size of the pages is smaller than most paperbacks, so don't order unless you like small photos. Definitely not one for the coffee table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book but..., 6 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
This is a very attractive book with lots of great images but far too many of the people featured are 'fashion industry' people - designers, editors of fashion magazines etc. (including Julie, the cover girl) so not exactly what I would call 'street'. This just compounds the notion that you have to have money and access to designer labels to have style, which isn't at all true. So I hope that if there is a 'Sartorialist Part 2' there will be more genuinely street fashion shots of ordinary people with more realistic budgets - who still have great style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the sartorialist, 6 Oct. 2009
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
Lots of qwerky photos of street fashion. Inspirational for those with a bit of courage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great starting point for style, 1 Jan. 2010
By 
S. Platts (Derbyshire, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift for my partner. She had lots of clothes but still didn't know what to wear in a morning. She has spent a lot of time pouring over the pages, getting a feel for how people have made themselves look stylish. The photographs have provided lots of ways for her to create new looks from clothes already in her wardrobe.This book has become her new best friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 15 Aug. 2010
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
This book is great. I'm buying another copy to take apart and use to decorate my college room with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sartorialist, 30 Sept. 2010
By 
Ms. D. Robinson "D.Robinson" (Blackpool. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sartorialist (Paperback)
I purchased this Book fior a Xmas present. I am sure the book will be a success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sartorialist
The Sartorialist by Scott Schuman (Paperback - 3 Sept. 2009)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews