Customer Reviews


21 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Over Matter: The Images of "Pink Floyd": The Images of "Pink Floyd" (Hardcover)
for pink floyd lovers, this book is absolutely a must have, it has amazing images of the band and related to their albums. really awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful imagiery, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
interesting informative uncomplicated amusing anecdotal practical friendly delicious a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Images of Pink Floyd, 29 Dec. 2003
By 
SussexWasp (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
You don't need to read this book - just admire the artwork and replay the albums (on vinyl if possible).
Excelent gift for any Floyd fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awkward to nail on a wall, but better to look at than tiny CD cases, 2 Mar. 2007
Good art book. I own an earlier edition before they made the Echoes Best Of artwork. I keep going back to it even after all these years.

Great images and the text is interesting - if not substantial then still mildly informative. He owns up to how bad the Meddle, More and Obscured by Clouds covers are but doesn't include Gilmour's quote about the Collection of Great Dance Songs cover ("It was so bad I thought I'd get it cheap," I believe he said).

They didn't create the covers for The Wall and The Final Cut so they aren't covered in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Over Matter: The Images of "Pink Floyd": The Images of "Pink Floyd" (Hardcover)
I love Pink Floyd and I like pictures, this is brilliant on both levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for anyone who enjoys Pink Floyd, 19 Feb. 1999
By A Customer
This book is beautiful. It gets better the more I look at it. The pictures are large and beautiful, Every page is a feast for the eyes. A must for anyone who enjoys Pink Floyd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Close, but have a cigar, 14 Jun. 2004
By 
Stephen Hill (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I agree with many of the other comments I have read about this book, it is an essential for any Floydian. My only problem is the exclusion of the other Pink Floyd releases, mainly The Wall and The Final Cut. I know of the problems between Roger and the band, but it would have been nice to allow Storm to include these and discuss them in a critical manner.
Other than that, brilliance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 40 years of companionship, 28 Jun. 2013
By 
R. David (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mind Over Matter: The Images of "Pink Floyd": The Images of "Pink Floyd" (Hardcover)
It's a labour of love ; nearly 40 years of companionship with Pink Floyd... If you like Hipgnosis or Storm and his more recent team, you'll be in heaven : every period is covered up until the "forthcoming" WYWH sacd version. This is the 4th and most complete edition so far. It represents a huge part in Storm's life and in Pink Floyd imagery ; moreover it's well written : it's often funny and witty, and Gilmour offered a foreword to his old friend and Nick Mason somtimes pops in to comment on some of the artwork. The game for you will be to spot the little mistake (the spelling of the song "Fearless" is turned by Storm into "Breathless" - and it's still there since the 1st edition back in 1997).
This Book is both an homage to Pink Floyd and to Hipgnosis/Storm.
Oh by the way...one last thing : "ceci n'est pas un livre." ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Over Matter: The Images of "Pink Floyd": The Images of "Pink Floyd" (Hardcover)
Interesting book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Images by Storm, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mind Over Matter: The Images of "Pink Floyd": The Images of "Pink Floyd" (Hardcover)
The book has almost every images regarding Pink Floyd history
including all the Pink Floyd album artworks.
RIP Mr. Storm Thorgerson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mind Over Matter: The Images of "Pink Floyd": The Images of "Pink Floyd"
Used & New from: £44.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews