Customer Reviews


18 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From REALLY EASY to EASY, 22 Nov. 2009
By 
Kev Partner "Writer, geek, dad." (Alton, Hamshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
If you're new to piano or rusty, this is the ideal book to get practising with. I had been struggling with a boring tutorial book before getting this. Looking at the music in the book, I could see that there were some songs I could realistically expect to learn relatively quickly, despite only having started learning to play piano a couple of weeks before. "Let it be", for example, is very simple but enjoyable. Others, such as "Here There and Everywhere" are more challenging with "Yesterday" somewhere in between.

The only way to learn is to practice and this book contains some of the best songs ever written in varying levels of difficulty, all arranged nicely. Perhaps the only thing missing would have been a version of each song that had accompaniment music rather than just the melody and bass version. Never has been trying to coordinate two hands at once been so much fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beatles piano tunes, 10 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
I bought this because we just bought a baby grand piano and my husband who learnt to play as a child tried to play Lady Madonna but failed after several attempts! He is delighted with this book of Beatles tunes and I can now recognise the tune. Delivered promptly, service was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 23 Oct. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
Musically well scored, and easy to follow for any new or established pianist, and all in all a good purchase. This pruduct met my expectations.

Tom R.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring and fun for learning the piano, 26 July 2012
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
This is an excellent resource if you are learning the piano AND a fan of The Beatles. The book contains well known Beatles classics such as Hey Jude, Lady Madonna, Yesterday etc that vary in levels of difficulty but overall, they are easy and manageable without any finger contortion.

I started learning the piano about 7 months ago, mostly self taught and found this book fun for learning pieces giving me a sense of satisfaction at having accomplished something. The hints and tips are useful for advising you how to play with the right expression, suggested finger pattern and rhythm and pointing out which parts of the music are particularly difficult. Whilst I have given this product full marks, I still wish it had more songs.

I've been hogging this book from the library for so long that I feel compelled to purchase my own copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sense of achievement, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
Have been learning piano for a year and keep coming back to this book. I've found the songs challenging but achievable so just at the right level if you are prepared to put the time in. Good selection of songs so if you are a Beatles fan there will be a number of them that you want to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beatles, 29 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrs. Ms. Bailey (lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
This is yet another book added to my collection I just love this series and the Beatles are one of my favourite groups the selection of songs are good once again great memories delivery was very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Beatles - Really Easy Piano Book, 25 July 2012
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
This book is brilliant - has a great selection of songs, I just wish they lasted a few pages longer! Really like being able to play the chords, and sing the vocals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
Having learned some piano as a child and recently taken it up again, this is an excellent book for learn some easily recognisable tunes which are pretty easy to learn. So far, when I'm 64, In My Life and All my Loving but I am sure I will be learning a lot more from this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Beatles piano, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
Good number of songs covered and easy enough so there is scope for enrichment by accomplished musicians. Development sections of the some of the songs were absent but you get sufficient flavour. Good, clear layout and printing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book of piano songs by the Beatles is excellent for learners on the piano, 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback)
This book of piano songs by the Beatles is excellent for learners on the piano. Not too difficult and they are well-known songs which makes following the tunes much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano)
The "Beatles" (Really Easy Piano) (Paperback - 20 Jun. 2005)
£8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews