Customer Reviews


612 Reviews
5 star:
 (497)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1,577 of 1,601 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to know what recipes are included in the book...please read my review below
I thought I'd list the recipes contained within the book...as when I was looking to purchase the book, I couldn't find a contents list anywhere :-).

You'll find that Mary Berry uses minimal ingredients, and yet the cakes are superb.

I've listed the recipes below...enjoy.

Sooz.

Madeira Cake
Large all in one Victoria...
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by Sooz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough pictures
Would prefer it there was a picture for each recipe. Always like a picture for each recipe to see what way the end result should look.
Published 4 months ago by Joanne McKibbin


‹ Previous | 110 11 1262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Baking, 28 May 2014
By 
Mrs. M. P. Green "cake baker" (ware, hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
Excellent range of bakes. Intend to make every one of them. Have already made a few and they turned out very well - they did not last very long !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good book by Mary Berry, 24 May 2014
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
Had this bought as a gift, I have several Mary Berry books and would recommend them, recipes are easy to follow and excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 24 May 2014
By 
D. Park (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
I borrowed this book from my friend and loved the cakes so much I bought my own, I've only made a few cakes so far but they have been the best I've made so looking forward to trying more recipes. The choc chip cookies are to die for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
A well compiled cookery book makes an ideal gift especially for young people who have no baking experience, and also for the well experienced too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for sweet things, less so for savoury, 21 May 2014
By 
kipper (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
Mary's recipes are on the sweet side, even for my sweet tooth, so some advice on adjusting recipes to have less sugare would be welcome. But they are good anyway. There are some savoury biscuits and there's bread, but I'd have liked more savoury tarts and pies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cook book, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
It was a present for the old lady, my mum that is and she loves it, some great ideas but yet to try her cooking lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary's done the practise for you!, 10 May 2014
By 
Mr. K. Billinge (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
Excellent book!
All the recipes just work!
If you love a Delia book for cooking soups stews and roasts you need Mary for baking.

Everyone at work thinks my lemon drizzle cake is to die for....Thanks Mary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it love it LOVE IT, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
Mary Berry the goddess of baking simply easy peasy recipes that you really can't go wrong even a complete beginner if you wasn't everyone to think you have the skill of the great bake off contestants buy this book totally grilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of pictures and recipes but ...., 7 May 2014
By 
A. Cresswell "Bubblefish777" (london, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
Seemed like a good book but I worried a little when I went to what I would have thought would be the most popular and basic of cakes to make. A Victoria Sponge. I looked and looked again at the picture and then the recipe. Where was the white cream that sits alongside the Jam. Her Victoria sponge looks like it just has Jam in it. Maybe that's what a Victoria Sponge should be but I was kind of disappointed. Anyway she does do all the good stuff like provide a list of equipment's you should have to hand etc. Various types of Cake Tins and implements. So all in all I am hoping her reputation and her recipes are as good as they sound. I will try that Victoria Sponge and if you don't see an update then assume it was very good. Otherwise .... as Arnie would say ... "I'll be back!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry cook book., 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Baking Bible (Hardcover)
What can I say about this fantastic book, it is just brilliant, I was so impressed with it I bought two more one for each of my daughters, and they are hooked on baking now too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Baking Bible
Mary Berry's Baking Bible by Mary Berry (Hardcover - 3 Sep 2009)
12.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews