Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another triumph from the Good Food range
I'm building up quite a collection of these now. They are the perfect cookbook. They are small books, with accessible ingredients. They are practical- not out to impress with hours of marinading nor exotic ingredients, and best of all, there is a mouthwatering full page colour photo for every single recipe. Even after an initial flick through I found around a dozen...
Published on 25 Dec 2011 by sam155

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, but not as good as I expected.
The main reason I'm rating this book 3 starts instead of anything higher is because I bough it after buying the "One pot recipes" from the same series and in comparison I was disappointed.

It does have some good recipes in there, no doubt about that, but a lot of them didn't look as nice. I was much happier with the other book recipies, even though the good...
Published on 2 July 2010 by cpa


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good little book, 13 April 2012
By 
I. Darren (Fi) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
Sometimes it feels like just too much effort to prepare a meal in the evening after a hard day at work, and it can just be so much easier to call for a takeaway. All well and good until you then start noting how many calories you are eating before you go to bed and start cursing as the weight starts to pile on...
Yet tasty suppers and evening meals need not be a hassle or hardship as you can often knock something up as quickly as it takes for a takeaway to be ordered and delivered, at a fraction of the cost to boot. This latest BBC GoodFood book promises 101 different supper ideas which can be cooked within 30 minutes or less. No extraordinarily special ingredients are needed either, so you don't have to spend hours searching for a particular Italian cheese or an obscure spice.
As with other books in this excellent series, you don't waste time reading lengthy introductions and self-congratulatory text. Each recipe is simply presented with the usual high-quality colour photograph and accompanied by excellent directions and a clear ingredients list. Each step is concise, yet understandable to follow, so you need not to have a plan sufficiently ahead and pre-prepare food the night before. All the ingredients are either something you possibly have at home already or are easily obtained on the way home.
A wide range of different dishes are presented so you can effectively travel around the world, culinarily speaking, and effortlessly make a meal that would be suitable for that "first date at home" or for being a focus for the family in the evening.
For those who are carefully watching their waistline, each recipe is also accompanied by nutritional information so you have no reason for not having tasty, home-cooked and nutritionally-balanced meals in a jiffy.
As ever, a little goldmine and a likely regular companion in your kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting ideas, 28 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
I am a fan of cookbooks. I like to gather them together and pick and plan meals for the week ahead. I also like to dip in and out when I'm lacking inspiration. I find this book great for planning and for dipping. The recipes have the crucial component I look for when cooking, the FLAVOUR. I definitely think this one does what it says on the cover and the recipes are certainly quick to prepare from ingredients you probably already have in or can plan to have in. This is definitely good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cook books, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
We were very pleased as we were buying this book for a friend. On receiving the book she couldnt ut it down. Great product and a very good company to deal with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good recipies but lots of repetitions from previous books., 3 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
There are a few good recipies in this book but it is very repetetive and I wouldn't recommend it if you have some of the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 6 May 2011
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
Excellent little A5 size book packed with recipes and great phtotos of the meals. Loads of ideas! Great for busy people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOOD GLORIOUS FOOD !, 27 May 2010
By 
HUNYMUMY (SOUTH LANARKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
GREAT LITTLE BOOK PACKED WITH GREAT RECIPIES. EASY TO FOLLOW AND GOOD PICTURES TO SEE WHAT THE END PRODUCT SHOULD LOOK LIKE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for new cooks!, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
I bought this when I first moved out of mum and dads house.

Prior to this I hadn't really cooked much.

The recipes are simple to follow and always tasty. Would recommend to anyone who isn't quite brave enough to go it alone in the kitchen and cook without guidance!

Although as a novice cook the suppers weren't quite as speedy as a more seasoned cook could have made them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has a lot more going on. I was impressed with some of the ideas and with a bit of mixing and matching could try some of these out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good food 101 recipes, 5 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101) (Paperback)
A good selection of recipes and have used a few for now but more will be done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pea and mint soup, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was excellent the recipes are very handy for helping with my job as a supper cook they are very quick and nutritional
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Food: Speedy Suppers: Triple-tested Recipes (GoodFood 101)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews