Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old book with New title and cover, 6 Jun 2009
By 
Holmer (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words (Hardcover)
Excellent book for Fred's fans BUT if you have 'The Fred Dibnah Story' by Don Haworth BBC 1993..it is the same book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating man, 1 Dec 2000
This review is from: The Fred Dibnah Story (Paperback)
Fred is such a character and reading this book is infectious - I found myself reading the text in a Bolton accent. Recommended reading for everyone, even if not interested in steam engines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab easy reading Fred Dibnah book, 18 July 2010
By 
Mr. Michael Houghton "lisa wadie" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words (Hardcover)
I bought this for my dad for fathers day - he loved it. Its a fab book for any Fred fan! Very easy to read whch is good as my dad does not like reading long books and this he said was great because you can read it in small chunks at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 20 Feb 2010
This review is from: Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words (Hardcover)
This review was passed onto myself by my dad. We bought it for him for xmas. He said it was wholly enjoyable and a real pleasure to sit down and read.

Was one of the best presents he had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fred review, 4 Jan 2010
By 
I. Howell (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present it was very well received. And it has not been put down, a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did You Like That, 26 Jun 2011
By 
Brian W. Gardiner "The Blade" (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words (Hardcover)
Always great to read about Fred and his exploits....A shame all good things have to end and with the passing of Fred D I shall definitely miss him...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 31 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fred Dibnah Story (Paperback)
this was boughtas a gift for someone who had seen fred on tv - it proved to be so good i have read it too!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars received, many thanks ++++ :-), 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words (Hardcover)
I bought this item for my dad and he loves it, I recieved item very quickly, would recommend many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read!, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words (Hardcover)
Bought this for a Christmas present and the receiver was really pleased with it and said it was a brilliant read. Great condition and really good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the fred dibnah story, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fred Dibnah Story (Paperback)
a thoroughly good read,i don't read many books but this had me reading it from cover to cover which is unusual for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words
Did You Like That? Fred Dibnah, In His Own Words by Don Haworth (Hardcover - 28 May 2009)
£14.77
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews