Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Stictly Girls Christmas Wish
Bright, Glossy with gossipy text and great photography. Flavia demonstrates many of the dances so you can have a go yourself. There is a quiz and judging page for you to mark. This is the perfect Christmas gift for my 9 year old grandaughter....... and I can see the whole family pressed into taking part on Christmas day!
Published on 21 Oct 2008 by Mrs. J. A. Palfree

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Strictly essential for Strictly fans!
Perhaps not surprisingly the annual actually has as much about the 2007 series as the 2008 one. Nevertheless strictly essential for all true Strictly fans.
Published on 6 Feb 2009 by Mr. Nic Hamilton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Stictly Girls Christmas Wish, 21 Oct 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
Bright, Glossy with gossipy text and great photography. Flavia demonstrates many of the dances so you can have a go yourself. There is a quiz and judging page for you to mark. This is the perfect Christmas gift for my 9 year old grandaughter....... and I can see the whole family pressed into taking part on Christmas day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DANCING DELIGHTS, 5 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. A. J. Woodhall "TONY WOODHALL" (BRIGHTON, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
"Strictly Come Dancing" Annual 2009
HAVING WATCHED THE SERIES I HAD A GOOD IDEA WHAT THE BOOK CONTAINED AND I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AS IT VIVIDLY BROUGHT BACK THE REALY SUPERB FIRST CLASS DANCING OF THE AMATEUR CONTESTANTS WITH ALL THE UPS AND DOWNS AND FRUSTRATION WHICH OCCURED DURING THE ENTIRE SERIES WHICH CULMINATED IN THE CLIMAX OF THE FINAL NIGHT AND FOR ME THE DANCING COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER AND THE CONTESTANTS MORE COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY WITH FANTASTIC COSTUMES. THE BOOK BROUGHT IT ALL BACK SUPERBLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Strictly" 09 Album, 30 Jan 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
As a new but now avid fan of Strictly Come Dancing, I found the album thoroughly informative, educational and entertaining with a variety of features on all the professionals, contestants and participants and the ballroom and latin dances. Well presented with excellent photographs, diagrams and clear dialogue, it is an enjoyable accompaniement to the series. I was disappointed to realise that many features related to the previous series and as a result, would have liked to have obtained the book at the start of the current series. Otherwise well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good value, 1 Feb 2009
By 
bartman (battle e sussex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
Each of these annuals has been pretty good. Good photos and some interesting articles. For the money( discounted ) they are reasonable value. Bought for my daughter (9) but everyone reads it. Cant help feeling they could be even better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly come dancing annual, 4 Feb 2009
By 
M. Higgins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
We bought this book for my mother-in-law who is avid fan of the TV programme.
She was chuffed to bits with the book and read it twice over already.
Myself, I detest the programme!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strictly essential for Strictly fans!, 6 Feb 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
Perhaps not surprisingly the annual actually has as much about the 2007 series as the 2008 one. Nevertheless strictly essential for all true Strictly fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strictly come dancing annual, 5 Feb 2009
By 
T. E. E. Darrington "Tim D" (Cambrigeshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
Purchased this for my elderly mother-in-law, the only problem with it are the shiny pages which make it difficult to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product slow delivery, 9 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. D. Parry "KrayzeeKat" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
This product never arrived in time for Christmas and it was a long and involved process to get it finally delivered.

It happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 9 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs T (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 (Hardcover)
There was a whoop of delight from my daughter when she opened this at Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009
Strictly Come Dancing Annual 2009 by Alison Maloney (Hardcover - 23 Oct 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews