Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bad for the waistline, 30 Mar 2012
By 
I. Darren (Fi) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
If you are thinking of losing weight, turn away now... or sit through a bit of torture as you look at 101 different teatime treats that could soon have you acting like Pavlov's dog.
As usual, this book features full colour photographs of these wonderful recipes, all triple-tested to ensure they are easy to make in a regular kitchen by a regular guy or gal. Split into six distinct sections, one is given a range of cakes, biscuits, muffins, tarts and pastries to suit every teatime occasion.
These cakes look the part and, surely, taste the part too. There is not a lot one can say against this book - if anything at all. It is a great little primer for cakes and associated snacks. It forms part of a great series of similar books that expand to a very comprehensive library for every home cook and provides excellent value for money when you consider what you get.
Even with so many recipes appearing on the Internet and in magazines, little books like this are still unbeatable when it comes to sheer browsing and looking for inspiration. It is not the same clicking on links hither and tither on the Internet. Both forms can co-exist for now, especially with little gems such as this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, good ideas, great little book, 24 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
This is the usual format for these little Good Food 101 books; a range of recipes under various themes; all the ingredients, nutritional information and cooking times are well laid out and the photos are clear. I made the raspberry cupcakes and they went down a treat. A good choice for bakers looking for new fresh ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BBC1 GOOD FOOD 101 TEA TIME TREATS, 13 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
This book has some really lovely recipes I am making my way through it The only thing I would say is it should of had a ring binder so it kept open on the page you were at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gem of a little book, 22 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
As somebody who is constantly baking I am always looking for new recipes and books of recipes - of the fail-safe variety(failures are too disheartening). And I know I'm on a safe bet with 101 Teatime Treats(and with it's companion 101 Cakes and Bakes). I read BBC Good Food magazine mainly for the cake recipes and I love Jane Hornby's recipes in particular. Every month I cut out and keep my favourites but inevitably they get torn or misplaced so what a pleasure to find them all collected safely in one place! I'd been searching for Jane Hornby's scrumptious recipe for BaraBrith for ages having lost mine, so it was the first I turned to in order to check it had been included; it is and I'm happy. One could say that about any and all of the recipes in this little book, they all work, they all taste delicious, are easy to follow and they give even the most timid baker confidence. Each recipe has a photo illustrating how the finished product should look; I like the calorie and nutritional calculation at the end of each recipe,so one can always swap the cake of desire to something a bit less sinful. And if you only ever bake one or two of the recipes out of the collection, it is well worth adding to your baking books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good Book, 25 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I have got a couple of these books now, and they just don't disappoint.

These books are so easy to follow and when you make things they do come out like the pictures in the book.

This book covers so many things and there are even healthy options.

You can make cakes, biscuits, cookies and lots more.

Well done BBC another great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend this book, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
A lovely little book with scrummy recipes clear instructions and mouthwatering pictures. Would recommend this book to all home bakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great wee book, 17 Feb 2013
By 
V. Pocock (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
All the titles that I have in this series are full of great ideas. I'm not a baker, more a savory lover. But these recipes tempted me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Food Tea Time treats, 1 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I chose this rating because I think that this book deserves it, very easy and clear recipes even for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yum yum Yummy, in my Tummy, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
Exactly as it says on the cover and easy to follow with helpful pictures of the finished products to show you how it should look with practice. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cook, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
This cookery book arrived on time and I have cooked many of the receipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Food: Teatime Treats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Teatime Treats (Good Food 101)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews