Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


143 of 145 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Food
This is a small book which has a full size picture on one side, and the recipie on the other. It's great to flick through, and all the recipies are ones which you'd likely want to try, or are already somewhat familiar with.

I use this book all the time and it's good to know that's it's all healthy without feeling like a diet book. Good for all the family...
Published on 28 Mar 2010 by L & H

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tasty Ideas
I do enjoy the 101 Recipe series and have several in my little collection now. This has been my least favourite to date - I initially bought it when I was looking for very low fat recipes (thanks to my gallstones!!) but I found the recipes deemed healthy in this book would more often than not have a low calorie count but still be quite high in fat/saturated fat. So on the...
Published on 27 Dec 2009 by WindsorMummy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

143 of 145 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Food, 28 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
This is a small book which has a full size picture on one side, and the recipie on the other. It's great to flick through, and all the recipies are ones which you'd likely want to try, or are already somewhat familiar with.

I use this book all the time and it's good to know that's it's all healthy without feeling like a diet book. Good for all the family.

Recipes in the book are:

Beef and Salsa Burgers
Quick Cottage Pie
Aromatic Chicken Curry
Sausage and Apple Toad In The Hole
Speedy Pasta Bolognese
Fish, Chips and Mushy Peas
Minty Lamb Kebabs
Smoked Haddock and Cumin Chowder
Chinese Chicken
Crisp Pork Schnitzels
Quick Prawn Korma
Tasty CHicken Tagine
Pad Thai in four easy steps
Healthy Egg and Chips
Five Veg Lasagne
Chicken Hoisin Wraps
Easy Chicken Kievs
Spicy Sweet and Sour Pork
Butternut Squash Risotto
Parmesan Spring Chicken
Spiced Mackerel on Toast with Beetroot Salsa
Sticky Maple Port With Apples
Tex-Mex Fish Fillets
Salmon With Leeks and Lentils
Chargrilled Lime Chicken
Spicy Spaghetti with Garlic Mushrooms
Clementine Pork Steaks
Chinese Steamed Bass With Greens
LEmon CHicken with Cauliflower Pilaf
Italian Style Beef Stew
Artichoke, Olive and Lemon Pasta
Spiced Chicken with Rice and Crisp Red Onions
Fragrant Lamb Flatbreads
Winter Ministrone
Salsa Chicken Peppers
Spiced Turkey Burgers
Tangy Tuna Burgers
Crumbed Fish with Garlic Mushrooms
Tomatoe and Thyme Fish
Indian Spiced Greens
Leek, Potato and Bacon Bake
Cumin Roast Peppers, Tomatoes and Olives
Ratatouille
Gratin of Winter Vegetables
Chicken and Orange Salad
Spicy Chicken Salad with Broccoli
Warm Pesto Roast Veg
Spicy Cucumber salad
Griddled Aubergines with Yogurt and Mint
Broccoli with Cashews and Oyster Sauce
Stir Fry Noodle Salad
Prawn and Avocado Platter with Lime and Chilli
Couscous and Chickpea Salad
Beetroot and Potato Salad
No-Cook Asian Prawn Coleslaw
Ham and Beetroot Salad Bowl
Lemon and Pea Risotto
Red Lentil Dhal with Crisp Parsnips
Thai Spiced veggie Curry
Rigatoni with Rich Mushroom Sauce
Roasted Ratatouille Pasta
Egg Curry
Portabello Burgers
Frying Pan Pizza
Sesame Noodles with Tofu
Spanish Spinach Omelette
Roasted Squash and Goat's Cheese Gnocchi
Hearty Pasta Soup
Falafel Burgers
Vegetable Tagine with Chickpeas and Raisins
Noodles with Stir-Fried Chilli Veg
Special Steak with Parsnip salad
Minted Lamb and Pea Stew
Prawn Cakes with Coriander Sambal
Sherried Squash Soup
Butter Bean and Squash Crumble
Rabbit and Mushroom Hotpot
Pan Fried Venison with Blackberry Sauce
Stir Fried Scallops with Chorizo and Spaghetti
Salmon with Tarragon Hollandaise
Pan Fried Pork with Maple and Mustard Sauce
Baked Sea Bass with Romesco sauce
Apricot and Cumin Stuffed Pork
Baked Aubergines Stuffed with Minced Lamb
Sea Bass with Sizzled Ginger, Chilli and Spring Onions
Chocolate Pear Crisp
Quick Crepes Suzette
Melon, Orange and Raspberry Cups
Dried Fruits in Cognac
Sorbet Fizz
Hot Chocolate Custard Puds
Quick Iced Fruit Meringues
Pomegranate ice
Gingery Compote Crunch
Pineapple and Pink Grapefruit with Mint Sugar
Easy Baked Pears with Amaretti
mango and Vanilla Granita
Poached Pears in Spiced Red Wine
Toffee Apple Pudding
Baked Peaches With Rosewater
Redcurrent Sorbet

Pictures Added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! One of the best of the series, 1 Nov 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I have purchased other cookbooks form the 101 range and this one does not dissapoint. It is one of the best ones!

The recipes are not only incrediabley healthy, low in fat amd high in fibre they are actually tasty and very satisfying(properly filling and so tasty) ! I think that nearly all of the recipes contain at least one of your 5-a day fruit and vegtables some of them contain your whole 5!!! The desserts also have some PROPER but healthy deserts (not just fruit) like hot chocloate custard pots, and ginger compote cruch for example.

The sections are
Classics made healthy (really good)
Healthy mid-week meals
Feel good sides
Healthy meals without meat
Guilt free entertaining (looks like you spent hours prparing and cooking when you did not)
Sweet and low

As always the pictures that go with each recipe are really good, plus the recipes are easy to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In this case, small is beautiful, 19 Jun 2009
By 
G. Sissons "Gilly Siz" (Madrid) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
The book is small in size but does have 101 healthy recipes, this means it doesn't take up a lot of space on the book shelf and doesn't give you arm ache when you're reading through the book. I've tried a few of the recipes and they have all been quick, easy to do and not to many ingredients, they have also been delicious. It's probably going to be one of those books which I will use time and time again. Sometimes the recipe calls for 1 or 2 tablespoons of oil, I only use 1 or 2 teaspoons as I REALLY need to watch my weight, but it doesn't distract from the finished result. I'm looking forward to trying the Spiced chicken with rice and crisp red onions. Great colour photos with every recipe. I'm pleased I bought it, worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tasty Ideas, 27 Dec 2009
By 
WindsorMummy (Windsor) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I do enjoy the 101 Recipe series and have several in my little collection now. This has been my least favourite to date - I initially bought it when I was looking for very low fat recipes (thanks to my gallstones!!) but I found the recipes deemed healthy in this book would more often than not have a low calorie count but still be quite high in fat/saturated fat. So on the whole, not as healthy as I was expecting. Still full of good ideas though if you're not looking especially for low fat recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect book, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
hello everyone
This book is just fantastic! all recipes include pictures, the list of ingridients, but what surprised me most is that none of the recipes takes more than an hour or hour and a half. I love to cook , but to cook fast and easy. It's just perfect choice for those who dont want to "live" in the kitchen. There are some very good and EASY dessert recipes too. I was also very happy about the book size as if you need you can take it with you to the food store and it wont look weird. Size is app 13.5cm x 15cm. The thickness is 1.2cm.
Hope I helped you,
Good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, fast and nutritional cooking, 19 Aug 2014
By 
S. Bara - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I like to cook, but, with a young child, I now don't have the time or disposable income to create elaborate dishes with lots of ingredients.

This book ticks multiple boxes:

Almost all the dishes can be prepared and cooked in under an hour, the vast majority in under 30 minutes
Nutritional information is included for all the dishes
All the recipes include a small number of cheap and easy to find ingredients

There are plenty of starters/light meals, mains, vegetarian options and desserts to keep you going. There's also a section on slightly more decadent food for dinner parties, but which are still healthy. Most of the recipes serve four people, but the quantities can be easily adapted depending on the number of people you are cooking for.

I've tried almost a dozen recipes so far and the rest of the week has been planned using this book. Tex-Mex fish, sweet and sour pork, lamb flatbreads and steamed chinese fish, falafel burgers have been personal highlights so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant little gem!, 20 Mar 2011
By 
J. R. Hutchence (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
Simple recipies, cheap or common ingredients, nutritional information displayed.
The food may be healthy but the recipies my friends and I have made so far have all been very tasty - even the beetroot salsa was delicious and I don't even like beetroot!
Many fantastic tasting recipies for classics like curry, lasagne, pizza, burgers.
YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED (unless you already bought Jolivers book for £20)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 101 Healthy Eats, 12 Oct 2009
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I found this little book an assett in my kitchen I do find days I am at a loss to no what to cook and inspiration is hiding somewhere. So I pick it up the book with its coloured pictures which are mouthwatering, and the recipes are easy to follow you also have notes for preparing and cooking times, making a busy life a lot easier so you can enjoy your evening. Well worth having in YOUR kitchen
Sue Armstrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series of cookbooks, 1 Jun 2011
By 
Miss K. Fletcher "K. Fletcher" (Ware, Herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I have half a dozen of these '101' cookbooks, and they're all great. One page has the recipe and the other has a picture of what the finished product should look like! Recipes are simply set out and (so far) have always proved successful.
If you like producing delicious meals without too much complication, these are definitely the cookbooks for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have this book, 21 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101) (Paperback)
I have 3 books in the low fat and healthy eating series, they are all fantastic. Really easy to follow recipes and you end up with really tasty meals that take no time to prepare and have the added bonus of being good for you too, nothing to lose except the weight, I changed nothing else apart from only cooking from these books and in 2 weeks have lost half a stone, brilliant every home should have a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Food: Healthy Eats: Triple-tested Recipes: 101 Healthy Eats (Good Food 101)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews