Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars36
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2006
This is not a book of quick fixes, like the leadbetter books for example. Rather it is framework on which to improve your swing slowly but surely, and make lasting improvements. Theres not really any anecdotes in here, not one mention of any top pro. Its such an original book. If your considering buying your first golf book or 20th this one is for you. I am sure I am going to be constantly refering to this book for years to come. Don't be fooled by the hype of a lot of other instructional books, Nick Bradley and his book are the real deal.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
A great book that really details how to go through creating a great swing and golf shot. It also helps,with ideas and philosophies about how you stand on the tee and execute. It is helping me everyday by getting in my head and body! Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
superbly written and clearly explained. the auther uses very interesting and novel photos to illustrate his instructions and techniques. loved reading the book, it is the only one i have read fully and am now starting over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
What a difference to how I now swing the clubs especially my driver. The driver has always been my problem so to stand on the tee now with the confidence this new swing brings has made my golf lots more enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Contains well illustrated practical exercises for golfers seeking to improve their swing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2008
Looking at the other reviews for this book it appears to have divided peoples' opinions. Personally I found it hard to follow. There appeared to be contradictions - e.g. an exercise on increasing leg flexion during the swing followed by a point about keeping belt buckle height constant throughout the swing. The visual images were uninspiring. The text has many pseudo-anatomical references with no convincing evidence to support them.

I'm sure Nick Bradley is a great golf coach in person. Unfortunately he is a poor writer. There are plenty of better books available.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
the best modern golf book. got lot of answers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
A refreshhing view of the golf swing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2004
A breath of fresh air from a new breed of coach. I'm a 2 handicapper playing out of Woodhall Spa GC. I have been taught by various PGA and EGU PRO's, all of whom teach methods dating back 30 odd years. Methods which help no one in today's World of Golf. This book gives me hope that there are innovative coaches left in England if you seek hard enough to find one who goes slightly against the grain. Read between the lines and any serious Golfer will know where this genious is coming from. Steer clear of the usual drivel you'll see on Sky Sports World Of Golf show, move away from the PGA Shop PRO's who are more interested in talking to you than teaching you the basics. Pick up this book, open your eyes and realise... Any sport needs new and innovative ideas for it to progress.
PS, The chap who finds it hard to take?... Golfs not for you my friend. Stick to cricket.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Enjoyed this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)