Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money
Great tips and tricks for a novice like me, including products that are on the market I did not know about like water crystals for when you are away. Also about insulation for unheated greenhouses.
Some information not needed like, which greenhouse to buy, already done that, but on the whole a great book am looking forward to getting started.
Published 13 months ago by Janine Renouf

versus
23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy before the greenhouse!
I'm a great fan of alan Tichmarsh - infact he's my gardening guru! But, this book should be bought before you get your greenhouse. It is reasonably comprehensive for a beginner, and has some information on what to grow, but not enough! My advice would be to stick to the Dr Hessayon guides as they are more comprehensive and have more information on what to grow. I also...
Published on 26 April 2010 by eclectic reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy before the greenhouse!, 26 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
I'm a great fan of alan Tichmarsh - infact he's my gardening guru! But, this book should be bought before you get your greenhouse. It is reasonably comprehensive for a beginner, and has some information on what to grow, but not enough! My advice would be to stick to the Dr Hessayon guides as they are more comprehensive and have more information on what to grow. I also like the layout of the Dr H. guides better, but that is a personal point of view!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 13 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
I had an idea that this book would give information on greenhouse crops.Sadly it doesn't.It tells you what greenhouses are available,where to site them,how to build them and how to maintain them.There's a bit on propagation and how to take cuttings. A small section covering a few plants with a brief description of when to plant etc. I am very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to garden:Greenhouse Gardening, 22 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
The book is very interesting but there so much about siting construction etc. that there is little room left for information about the skills needed to actually use the greenhouse and how to get the maximum use of the space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
this book was bought to help me understand how to garden in a greenhouse, however all the book did was discuss various types of and different styles of greenhouse, closche and polytunnels. There was a small mention of plants but it is not what was expected. I was under the impression it was a book for people who had ALREADY bought their greenhouse and were looking for information on how to garden successfully in a greenhouse.
Very disappointing from a master of the garden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
Great tips and tricks for a novice like me, including products that are on the market I did not know about like water crystals for when you are away. Also about insulation for unheated greenhouses.
Some information not needed like, which greenhouse to buy, already done that, but on the whole a great book am looking forward to getting started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic but useful, 13 Sep 2012
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
I was wondering whether to buy a greenhouse, what sort, size etc, and would it be worth it. This book answered all those questions! It is quite basic but informative for a beginner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars INTERESTING AND INFORMATIVE, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
This is a great book with lots of clear diagrams as well as descriptive text about how to make best use of your greenhouse. It would be a great purchase for someone before they even buy/build their greenhouse as it covers methods of build, materials, base and flooring options too. There are still plently of pages left covering the areas to concern gardeners once the greenhouse is in situ and I expect to be coming back to this on a regular basis for information throughout the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alan Titchmarsh How To Garden: Greenhouse Gardening, 5 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
Good book full of information and inspiration. It explains how and where to grow plants and vegetables with how to tend them. Great for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
Excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening (Paperback)
A really great book for those needing help and ideas on greenhouse growing, i would suugest buying it to those interested peter Anderson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening
Alan Titchmarsh How to Garden: Greenhouse Gardening by Alan Titchmarsh (Paperback - 18 Mar 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews