Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lazy to cook
Excellent book if your like me, a novice, who finds it easier to watch how someone cooks. A variety of foods that come from all around the world. Quick easy reciepes for all types of families, for foodies that love cooking but may be are short on time but high on energy.
Published on 1 Oct 2009 by Ms. B. A. Barrett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars reference only....
This books format reminded me of the christmas annuals you would get in the 1970's, it does contain some good recipes but it just doesn't have the wow factor you get from most cook books that inspire you to cook recipes, it's okay but not good
Published 2 months ago by Baz Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lazy to cook, 1 Oct 2009
By 
Ms. B. A. Barrett "mwah" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
Excellent book if your like me, a novice, who finds it easier to watch how someone cooks. A variety of foods that come from all around the world. Quick easy reciepes for all types of families, for foodies that love cooking but may be are short on time but high on energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great if you love to watch saturday kitchen, 5 Jan 2010
By 
J. Hindle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
i bought this as a present for someone who loves watching saturday kitchen on tv, and they were delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 May 2009
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
The reason i love this cook book is because i actually use it!!! It has some great recipies that you will use again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saturday's very Best, 28 Feb 2010
By 
C. Langer (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
Being the challenged owner of more than 100 cookery books already, I thought I didn't really need another. But on the other hand also being a great fan of James Martin, I thought what the heck....why not. So Saturday Kitchen Best Bites arrived.....and the very first Saturday, I very successfully tried out the masala mutton shank recipe. And as all the recipes look very enticing more will be tested. I also found the Food Heaven and Hell section particularly thrilling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saturday kitchen fan, 8 May 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
A well written recipe book and easy to follow with a good variety of dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cookbook, 4 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
I love this book,bought it as a present and I am going to order one for myself.Good easy to follow recipes.A must for any fan of Saturday Kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James" Best Bites-Saturday Kitchen, 1 Oct 2011
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
Bought this book as a present for my neice who loves James and cooking! Really good easy recipes and nice that they included FOOD HELL as well as FOOD Heaven.Very good value for money . My neice has tried quite a lot of the recipes and they have all turned out well. She has in the past got lots of recipes on line and didnt possess many cookery books- but she has found this nice and handy to look through when she does a special meal for friends.
VEry good book, very good value, and the added bonus of a lovely picture of James Martin on the front.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 11 Aug 2010
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading James book." Saturday Kitchen best bites" I am a great fan of fellow Yorkshire man, James Martin, and will have great pleasure in cooking and eating his excellent recipes.thank you James.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars saturday kitchen best bites, 16 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
I AM A PRO COOK, AND FIND IT A GREAT STARTING POINT FOR MY OWN RECIPES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites (Hardcover)
I bought this as a birthday present for a very good friend who is a keen chef, within 1/2 hour he had chosen 3 dishes to practice on the next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa476fdc8)

This product

Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites
Saturday Kitchen: Best Bites by Various (Hardcover - 3 April 2008)
11.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews