Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2009
A brilliant way for reluctant readers to learn about the Roman Myths. It will bring all those Roman Gods and Godesses to life and capture the listener's imagination. In our house there is an ongoing quiz between the kids as to who can tell the most info about the various Gods! Who'd have thought!!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
Definitely the best book you can buy on this topic. Ever. The CD is worth it too. Really intrigues the children I teach.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
but not great for my 5 year old, still i'll keep it in a drawer until the time is right
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
My son really appreciates stories from long ago. This is well read and gripping stuff bringing to life these ancient tales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
My 8 year old was learning about roman myths in year 3 and found this very interesting.
Good product. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Love Greek and roman myths and this is an easy way of listening to the stories. Would buy more in time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
This was great for year 3 children to listen to as part of "Myths and Legends." There is alot of detail in the stories, which lend themselves to many "Visual Litercay," activities. Most of all it took their attention, and kept them quite for while!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
it was not what i expected...
(i am 21 years old) and this is what i thought when listening to CD
1. the narrators voice is very soothing and pleasant
2. however he spoke too fast
3. there is no pause to think about what has been said so its hard to visualise the story at such a fast past
5. the audiobook does explain in depth about the stories so it is probably good for children to learn from
4. sadly there is no music. i felt music could of helped create an atmosphere when story telling
so overall i was disappointed, i bought this Audiobook to help relax and take me away but i couldn't keep up and had to really concentrate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.