Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Myths Audio
A brilliant way for reluctant readers to learn about the Roman Myths. It will bring all those Roman Gods and Godesses to life and capture the listener's imagination. In our house there is an ongoing quiz between the kids as to who can tell the most info about the various Gods! Who'd have thought!!
Published on 3 Feb 2009 by Norma Malone

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for older kids ....
but not great for my 5 year old, still i'll keep it in a drawer until the time is right
Published on 15 July 2011 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Myths Audio, 3 Feb 2009
By 
Norma Malone (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
A brilliant way for reluctant readers to learn about the Roman Myths. It will bring all those Roman Gods and Godesses to life and capture the listener's imagination. In our house there is an ongoing quiz between the kids as to who can tell the most info about the various Gods! Who'd have thought!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book!, 7 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Definitely the best book you can buy on this topic. Ever. The CD is worth it too. Really intrigues the children I teach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for older kids ...., 15 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
but not great for my 5 year old, still i'll keep it in a drawer until the time is right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Myths, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
Love Greek and roman myths and this is an easy way of listening to the stories. Would buy more in time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Educational, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
My 8 year old was learning about roman myths in year 3 and found this very interesting.
Good product. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Myths, 13 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
My son really appreciates stories from long ago. This is well read and gripping stuff bringing to life these ancient tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Roman Nyths, 12 Nov 2011
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
This was great for year 3 children to listen to as part of "Myths and Legends." There is alot of detail in the stories, which lend themselves to many "Visual Litercay," activities. Most of all it took their attention, and kept them quite for while!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 Aug 2011
This review is from: Roman Myths (BBC Audio) (Audio CD)
it was not what i expected...
(i am 21 years old) and this is what i thought when listening to CD
1. the narrators voice is very soothing and pleasant
2. however he spoke too fast
3. there is no pause to think about what has been said so its hard to visualise the story at such a fast past
5. the audiobook does explain in depth about the stories so it is probably good for children to learn from
4. sadly there is no music. i felt music could of helped create an atmosphere when story telling
so overall i was disappointed, i bought this Audiobook to help relax and take me away but i couldn't keep up and had to really concentrate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roman Myths (BBC Audio)
Roman Myths (BBC Audio) by Geraldine McCaughrean (Audio CD - 5 Feb 2007)
Used & New from: £5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews