Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book
I so wish James Patterson would write more of these books. I loved Sunday's at Tiffany's, Sam's Letters to Jennifer and Sam's diary for Nicholas and this was just as good.
This is about a mother/grandmother who lost her husband to a heart attack the previous year and gets three wedding proposals (chance would be a fine thing). She decides to get married on...
Published on 19 Oct 2011 by Paula Woods

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I'm afraid this book did not live up to expectations. Having read numerous James Patterson thrillers, I was hugely anticipating something exciting to occur throughout the novel, and kinda realised when I'd read three quarters of the book that the chances of this were getting slimmer and slimmer. The bride -Gaby is re-marrying following the death of her husband three years...
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by educate_yourself


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful surprise., 25 Nov 2012
By 
J. Gavin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Wedding (Hardcover)
A book which my daughter in law was looking for and which when given as part of her birhday gifts brought much delight in the reading of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas wedding, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not at all in James Patter son's usual genre but a family oriented, happy ever after type novel. Perfect for the holiday season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briilaint, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't put this book down. Another great from James Patterson. It was completely different to his usual books but it was really enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A change for Patterson, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Christmas Wedding was a real change for James Patterson. No violence, a good story, with twists and turns and could be any familys story - except for the Mother. Keeps you guessing who the Groom will be right to the end - it wasn't who I thought it would be. A good relaxing read and a feel-good story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very light read, 21 May 2012
By 
Cloggie Downunder (Australia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Christmas Wedding (Hardcover)
The Christmas Wedding is a Christmas-themed romance co-authored by James Patterson and Richard Dilallo. The basic story is that fifty-year-old Gaby Summerhill is getting married at Christmas, but isn't telling her family (or even any of the three men who proposed to her) who the groom will be until the wedding day. Since Peter Summerhill died three years ago, Gaby's four children have drifted apart and she's hoping that her Christmas wedding will draw them back together. Each of her four children, and their families, are facing their challenges, and these are sketched in as background to the wedding/Christmas preparations. There's not much of a plot. Except for the unbelievably nasty alcoholic, pot-smoking, irresponsible Hank, all the characters are unrealistically Nice, even teenaged pot-smoking, part-time delinquent Gus. And, once again, the format is Patterson's trademark ridiculously short chapters: 64 chapters which means there are 64 empty half pages at the beginning of each chapter and a total of 31 empty pages at the end of the chapters, all up, 63 pages of empty space out of 266 pages. Doubling the chapter length would result in a more realistic 235 pages. I can't work out the purpose of this. Is it to make the reader think they have more of a story than they really do? To make it seem like the story is moving faster?(good in an action novel, but hardly necessary in a light romance). A very light read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas wedding, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Wedding (Hardcover)
it was a light hearted read really enjoyed it not what i expected from james patterson but gose to show he can turn his hand to all sorts of writing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas wedding, 24 April 2012
By 
Mrs. Susanne Willshaw "mitzymu" (shetland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Wedding (Hardcover)
James patterson does not let his followers down with this novel
another riviting story from beginning to end
highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Wedding, 18 April 2012
By 
Mrs. P. A. Coleman "englishmama0" (Crewe, Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Wedding (Audio CD)
Lovely story, and I have bought from this person before and always satisfied with
packaging as well as service. Would recommend. Buy with trust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas wedding, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not the usual James Patterson mystery. It is different in so many ways. It is funny and family orientated, and still mysterious in it's own way. Still a great read the man never disappoints me and didn't this time either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Christmas wedding james patterson, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Wedding (Hardcover)
There are so many twist and turns in this book and for once you dont know what is going to happen till the very end, I was picturing the film mama mia while reading this its quite funny and sad brilliant book as usual from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Christmas Wedding
The Christmas Wedding by James Patterson (Hardcover - 24 Nov 2011)
£12.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews