Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value laughs!
I have seen Tim perform a few times and was excited to see he had written a book! All his best known lines are in there, and lots of new material (not to mention the brilliant drawings) - what a talented man! The book itself is a hefty thing, and worth every penny. Thanks Mr. Vine, a brilliant book.
Published on 27 Sep 2010 by B Gowlett

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars funny in short bursts
There are some very funny jokes in here, but also some predictable.
When the jokes are good they make you laugh out loud.

The bad ones are cringe worthy, Some are so bad they belong in a an own brand budget christmas cracker.

A good book to dip in and out of sort of book, not the sort of book you read from cover to cover in a one or two...
Published on 26 Dec 2011 by th8090


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value laughs!, 27 Sep 2010
By 
B Gowlett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
I have seen Tim perform a few times and was excited to see he had written a book! All his best known lines are in there, and lots of new material (not to mention the brilliant drawings) - what a talented man! The book itself is a hefty thing, and worth every penny. Thanks Mr. Vine, a brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punmeister General, 28 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
"Whenever I'm in Italy I become a rickety old table. I guess I'm just a hopeless Rome antique"

I've been waiting years for this book!

1000 gags from a comedy legend - pure joy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathless punnage, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
Tim Vine is a pun genius. This book doesn't let up. Keeps on banging home the gags. My favourite joke: One-armed butlers - they can take it but they can't dish it out. Gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vine-tage Stuff, 29 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
Tim Vine is a legend. The book looks great, with loads of funny,
pun-based cartoons that could almost make a book in their own right. In addition, the Punmaster General dishes out some crackers from page one: "Me and my brother inherited some furniture from the local zoo. I'm glad to say I got the lion's chair."

It's awesome to have so many one-liners together as a collection. Even better when you imagine the Vine-o delivering the lines in his own cheeky style - it's like being at one of his gigs, but cheaper and without having to leave your own home. A great book to dip into whenever you need to cheer yourself up, and a perfect gift for anyone who likes laughing. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puntastically Fantastic, 17 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
Love Tim Vine, very funny bloke. Great book ! Oooh I've caught the pun fever.....here I go...........I used to work in a paper mill, but it folded. Found a job in a hessian factory, but I got the sack. Started up a submarine business - it went under. Spent some time with the Serious Crime Squad-it was no joke!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 6 Mar 2011
By 
Wynne Kelly "Kellydoll" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my husband recently and we took it on holiday with us - travelling for a month in S.E. Asia. The joy of this book is that you can open it at any random page and there will be one-liners to make you giggle. It's amazing how a wait at an airport or a long bus journey can be improved by a few jokes! We got some strange looks in restaurants sometimes because we were laughing so much.

Know someone who is down in the dumps? Then buy them this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not getting out, 10 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
A fun book full of one liners from Tim. Bought for presents to lift spirits and amuse at Chritmas. Certainly did the job. Clever simple joke writing for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 27 Nov 2010
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
I bought two of these for christmas presents and have cheekily had more than a few dips into them before letting santa deliver them to their lucky recipients! This is a really funny book. Tim Vine as most know is the master of the one liner and there's loads in here for you to dip in and out of. Cracking reference material if you need to load up with a few before a night out to dinner with friends or family. I'm sure the people who recieve this little gem which is rammed full of jokes will be very appreciative indeed. I won't repeat any here as I wouldn't want to spoil it for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of Chuckles, 12 Nov 2010
By 
G. Cox "GILL COX" (Devon U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
Tim is a master of the 'one liners' I keep it handy to get me through any grumpy moments. Its also useful for lightening the mood when things get heavy, socially.
Definitely better than After Dinner Mints, to strengthen up the chuckle muscles. A few of my special friends will be sent this for Christmas. Cant wait for a follow up from Tim!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars funny in short bursts, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book (Paperback)
There are some very funny jokes in here, but also some predictable.
When the jokes are good they make you laugh out loud.

The bad ones are cringe worthy, Some are so bad they belong in a an own brand budget christmas cracker.

A good book to dip in and out of sort of book, not the sort of book you read from cover to cover in a one or two sittings.

Overall i would recommend this book and will be looking out for further books by tim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book
The Biggest Ever Tim Vine Joke Book by Tim Vine (Paperback - 30 Sep 2010)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews