Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pinnacle of human achievement
When man trod forth from his dank and dark caves to cast his eyes on the frontier of mankind's knowledge, could he have dared to dream that we could reach such heights? As he knapped the first flint, hacked the first tree, gave his family heat and light through fire, perhaps he had the foresight to see how, millennia later, such poetry and insight could be plucked from...
Published on 29 Jan 2011 by Annette Curtain

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, but so cringey!!!
This is a good book but it just makes me cringe. All Katie Price is doing with her books is basically telling her life, but adding fantasies into it, like the gorgeous footballer husband. To me, it seems clear that Cal is based on David Beckham and Angel is clearly based on her. And if you've read her latest autobiography, you'll see that this book has a hell of a lot...
Published on 14 Jun 2009 by susan_1981


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The pinnacle of human achievement, 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: Angel Uncovered (Hardcover)
When man trod forth from his dank and dark caves to cast his eyes on the frontier of mankind's knowledge, could he have dared to dream that we could reach such heights? As he knapped the first flint, hacked the first tree, gave his family heat and light through fire, perhaps he had the foresight to see how, millennia later, such poetry and insight could be plucked from his ancestor's heart and set out for all to mull. Maybe I'm wrong, maybe something more daring or more questioning will one day be put forth but for now, I believe we have mined man's intellect and found the Great Star of Africa of literature. Congratulations, humanity, our search for perfection is over, and its name is 'Angel Uncovered.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, but so cringey!!!, 14 Jun 2009
This is a good book but it just makes me cringe. All Katie Price is doing with her books is basically telling her life, but adding fantasies into it, like the gorgeous footballer husband. To me, it seems clear that Cal is based on David Beckham and Angel is clearly based on her. And if you've read her latest autobiography, you'll see that this book has a hell of a lot about post natal depression in, as does her autobiography!

So definitely worth a read but to be honest, it's almost like reading her autobiography all over again. And I just think it makes Katie Price look a little pathetic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disapointing ending, 25 July 2009
By 
L. Hanna "Pink and Black" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angel Uncovered (Hardcover)
very very disappointed with the ending thought it could have ended far better enjoyed the book very much loved the twist of cal cheating and other things however angel didnt like the baseball star till the end its like whoever wrote it changed the story halfway through it kinda ruined the whole book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I'm not sure..., 3 Jun 2009
By 
C. Rucroft "The little bookworm" (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
I loved the previous two books by Katie, but this was a bit of a let down. I'm not going to spoil it for anyone who hasn't read it but the ending was silly and rushed.I think the book was rushed (possibly to get it to print asap). The name dropping all the time also drives me mad. It's just embarassing.
Having said that, I'll still be buying 'Saphire' when it comes out.

NB: I really wish people who haven't read the book wouldn't leave reviews. You don't have any idea what the book is like and slag it off because of who it is written by, which I find slightly pathetic. If you don't want to read it that's fine. There are plenty of other books to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars another good holiday read, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Uncovered (Kindle Edition)
part of the angel series all good light reads following angel and her life good fun reads made me want to read more KPbooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!!, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Uncovered (Kindle Edition)
Loved it couldn't put it down,can't wait for the next book, love Angel an this story line, didn't want it to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angel Uncovered Katie Price, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted, very fast delivery, will use again and very good quality. It has been a great read and truely recommended. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angel, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angel Uncovered (Kindle Edition)
Was a great book couldn't put it down. I do think there needs to be a carry on so we no what happens to cal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldnt wait to start reading this book excellent follow up to Angel. Buy it and enjoy! reccommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magic read, 13 Feb 2013
This review is from: Angel Uncovered (Kindle Edition)
Magic read enjoyed it couldn't put it down was that good could tell what was happening in places but still enjoyed the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafaa0d50)

This product

Angel Uncovered
Angel Uncovered by Katie Price (Hardcover - 17 July 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews