Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this book
I have been to see tj higgs for a private reading and she is amazing. this book is very good at explaining things. Its a good read and I would suggest any sceptics read it.
Published 16 months ago by mazza

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing.
This is simply a collection of anecdotal spirit messages the author has given to audiences at her shows. It proves nothing - except perhaps how willing the vulnerable are to believe the vaguest of messages (and pay for the privilege). To be fair the author does make it clear that her theories on the afterlife are just her own opinion, and the book is written well enough...
Published 2 months ago by Gary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been to see tj higgs for a private reading and she is amazing. this book is very good at explaining things. Its a good read and I would suggest any sceptics read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Spirit: Secrets of the Afterlife (Kindle Edition), 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Spirit: Secrets of the Afterlife (Paperback)
This if without doubt a beautifully written book. Very easy reading and difficult to put down. Really enjoyed it. Can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am feeling a strong need to be covinsed that afterlife is real., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Spirit: Secrets of the Afterlife (Paperback)
This book is written by a person with a strong conviction that her contact with spirits in another world is real, and that dead people can have contact with gifted,living media in our material world.She makes this standing most probable by a number of meetings betveen people in audience and spirits speaking throuh herself sitting on the stage.I feel convinced after reading this book and a number of other books that the evidence are very strong that she is wright ,and it has given me peace and a feeling of belonging to higer cosmos .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is simply a collection of anecdotal spirit messages the author has given to audiences at her shows. It proves nothing - except perhaps how willing the vulnerable are to believe the vaguest of messages (and pay for the privilege). To be fair the author does make it clear that her theories on the afterlife are just her own opinion, and the book is written well enough - albeit with over-use of the word 'guy' whenever a man is referred to.

I don't mean to come across as unkind or sceptical - infact I AM a firm believer in Spirit and the afterlife - and that's perhaps why I find this book so disappointing. Aside from vague and completely ambiguous anecdotal 'evidence' it does nothing to strengthen my beliefs - and would be unlikely to convince those who are unsure.

So, if you're a fan of the author - and are looking for a quick and easy comfort read - then by all means give this book a go. But if you're looking for detailed information and plausible evidence of the afterlife - then don't waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So True, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are so many mediums that seem to invent their own idea on how other mediums should behave but TJ Higgs does her own thing and it works. I am a medium in a small way - nothing like her, but I work in exactly the same way and it is refreshing to learn that you are not the only one who thinks the same. Go girl!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Spirit: Secrets of the Afterlife (Paperback)
A thoroughly good read, would highly recommend this book especially to all believers of the afterlife, I thought her book had a no nonsense approach and it was one of the best I have ever read on this subject, many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars True Spirit, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed. Not as good as review gave impression. Still enjoyed it to some extent. Bit expensive on kindle for what it is...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always a good read tj what a fantastic lady would love to meet her looking forward to next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab reading, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found Tracey's book excellent a great interesting read. The life of mediums really interest me x well done tracey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars True spirit, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book to not just people that have faith without proof of the afterlife, but for non believers and the dont knows..
I found some of the chapters difficult to understand but on the whole the reader gains an insight into a world that all of us will visit and instead of a fear of death,one can almost look forward to it when our time comes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Spirit: Secrets of the Afterlife
True Spirit: Secrets of the Afterlife by TJ Higgs (Paperback - 18 July 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews