Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read this book from cover to cover at least once in their life.
This was my first Deepak Chopra book, I so enjoyed his style of writing I have started to build my Deepak Chopra library, I am into my third book by the same author but I must admit, I enjoyed the ultimate happiness prescription so much I am going to be reading it again, next. From the point of view of a woman who has spent a lot of time suffering from clinical...
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by Mrs. S. Harris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I usually like Chopra but nothing new here.
This is a lot of words telling you what you probably already have realized about yourself. Nothing new under the sun.
Published 19 months ago by Albert DK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read this book from cover to cover at least once in their life., 22 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my first Deepak Chopra book, I so enjoyed his style of writing I have started to build my Deepak Chopra library, I am into my third book by the same author but I must admit, I enjoyed the ultimate happiness prescription so much I am going to be reading it again, next. From the point of view of a woman who has spent a lot of time suffering from clinical depression, this book is worth a whole lot more than many of the anti-depressants I have been given by doctors. Though I must say, if you ever feel that you could be suffering from such an illness, you should see a doctor, but do yourself a favour, buy this book as well. My life just seems to be getting easier and I spend a lot more of my time, thanking God, or whoever it is, for all the good in my life. That is what this book will do for you, make you see all the good things in your life now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps you find your happiness, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment (Hardcover)
I bought this book as I have several other Deepak Chopra books. It's a great little book, just full of ideas that will help anyone find more happiness in their life. Like many of his books, it is easy reading and takes some deep spiritual practices and idealogical and makes them accessible. It helped me understand that happiness is a choice that we can make and life doesn't have to be as hard as some of us make it out to be. All in all a very satisfying read, and one that I keep on dipping into week after week, for inspiration. In fact I don't think there is one page that hasn't escaped at least one swipe of my highlighter somewhere in the text.

If you want a book that will give you some good ideas on how to lead a happier and more balanced life then I would recommend it. It's easy and quick to read and it doesn't get too heavy on spirituality, just enough to help you live your life in a happier way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Happiness Prescription, 3 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment (Hardcover)
An excellent piece of work from Deepak Chopra. He has the common touch and knows how to identify and write about the foibles of being human that we all think are specific to us but he knows are common to all. This is a very straight forward and practical book that not only identifies seven areas that hamper happiness but also gives three practical ways of how to deal with each. I am a health practitioner and encourage patients to read this book having benefitted from it so much myself. Keep it handy as it is the sort of book you refer to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy guide to find hapiness, 7 Dec 2012
By 
I. Martins (Lisbon, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment (Hardcover)
I just love the simple language of Deepak Chopra, his way to communicate the Ayurveda wisdom in a current language that anyone can understand. I'm trying to follow the principles explained in this book, because I need to make changes in my life, so I feel better with myself and to create a healthy environment around me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 14 Jun 2010
By 
Stephen Mckerron (Portlethen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment (Hardcover)
Sir,

This book is fantastic. It is nice and short and very well written. Through this book I was able to make a real connection between my mental and physical bodies. As a questioner (eneagram type 6) I am very in touch with my mental body and found it quite difficult to make a connection to my feelings (emotional body) that was until I read this book!.....Deepak Chopra is now high on my list of essential reading.

Steve McKerron
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book will change your life!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment (Hardcover)
I can't say enough about this book, so I will say only a little. This book will change your life! Eliminate ego and live in the moment.

You may need to read it a couple of times. But don't worry, you will want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing!!!, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book has completely changed my whole lifestyle and daily life. I can honestly say it is THE most empowering read! yet proves simple changes in our lives can bring true inner bliss. next Deepak book please x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 19 July 2010
This review is from: The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment (Hardcover)
This book promotes self-awareness and looks beneath the surface of ones being. Would recommend reading this book at your own pace allowing you to diegest, reflect and question whether you are really ready to be HAPPY! Good investment...a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant book - that helps you rethink the way you think about every part of your life.

Definitely worth a read - a book to keep forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 4 Jan 2012
I have been listening to Deepak Chopra CDs in my car for a few years now, this one is very useful and gives many tools to use in everyday life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews