Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GIFTED, WISE & ABOVE ALL A DECENT MAN
What an uplifting and enjoysble read. Colin is an exceptionally nice man that has a wonderful outlook on life and how living our lives to the fullest, and enjoying the wonderful gift of love that we've been given, is so important. He talks about some of the best messages he's received from the otherside, and gives his pearls of wisdom on top of that. there are many...
Published on 19 May 2008 by TheWatchman

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor
i received this book and was looking forward to reading it,however i was disappointed with it,the contents are just a repeat on items in his show,and because ive watched every show getting the book is a waste of money
Published on 22 Aug 2011 by deb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GIFTED, WISE & ABOVE ALL A DECENT MAN, 19 May 2008
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
What an uplifting and enjoysble read. Colin is an exceptionally nice man that has a wonderful outlook on life and how living our lives to the fullest, and enjoying the wonderful gift of love that we've been given, is so important. He talks about some of the best messages he's received from the otherside, and gives his pearls of wisdom on top of that. there are many charlatans out there - i've seen Colin live and it's breathtaking that's full of evidence - unlike the cold -reading liars around. Even if you're a non-beleiver or are not open to this wisdom, this book could still prove to be valuable as it's a decent and uplifting read with full of hope - better than any second rate self help book. A truely great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, 22 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
i received this book and was looking forward to reading it,however i was disappointed with it,the contents are just a repeat on items in his show,and because ive watched every show getting the book is a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Audience with Colin Fry, 28 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
Book was ok but mostly described what happens during his numerous TV appearances on the Sixth Sense. If, like me, you've seen most of these (and probably more than once), there's little extra information in this book to find. I was hoping for a different perspective on his 'gift' and other experiences than what I'd already seen on TV. So a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Secrets from the afterlife, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting reading follow up from his tv series with messages from the spirit world and his background as a spiritualist medium
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Made a very thought provoking read. I very much enjoyed this book especially as I was not sure what to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ask and you shall receive!, 14 Mar 2008
By 
K. L. Stephens "Katherine Stephens" (South Australia, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
Well this is a nice read. Just got it the other week, and I recall in a previous review saying that I wished for more writing about the experiences of the show, Sixth Sense, and here they are! Hence, the title. Again this book is such a good read, nicely well written, with both the sense of humour and compassion that people are used to coming from Colin. His heart is in the right place, and for that I am forever thankful for his work. Now, if only we could persuade him to come to Adelaide! Or even Australia. New Zealand is just across the waters, a quick detour wouldn't hurt. But yeah, really good book, nice read, and one to go back on to remember certain things. One: life is worth living. Two: Challenges are there to only show you how strong you really are. This is what I got from the book, and for me that's all that's needed. Thank you again, Colin, for your work. Looking forward to the next one!

Blessed be you all.
Katherine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars secrets of the afterlife, 4 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
Secrets from the Afterlife
Very interesting especially Colins comments after each message.
He is a very genuine and sincere person,who is very talented,gifted and experienced medium, who obviously helps a lot of people to come to terms with their loss. I would love to meet him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
Whilst I am a big fan of Colin Fry, I was disappointed with this book because it is literately a written version of the TV programme. I was hoping for a bit more information on his early experiences and how he recognised that what he was experiencing was the ability to make contact with those who have passed on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought, 22 Jan 2009
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
I am slightly dissapointed with this book. Not sure what I expected, he is trully brilliant at what he does but just expected a little more.
Perhaps other people will & have enjoyed this but I will read another of his at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets from the Afterlife (Paperback)
Yet again another excellent read.
Gives me a positive look on life, why we are here.
And knowing that our loved ones are watching over from the other side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secrets from the Afterlife
Secrets from the Afterlife by Colin Fry (Paperback - 6 Mar 2008)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews