Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed illustrations and fascinating account of organisation and battles
I found the illustrations fascinating, beautiful and detailed. I bought this and the other Imperial Armies book by Osprey as a guide for a war game I am working on.
Published 6 months ago by Eamonn Colfer

versus
6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Drop in Artwork Standards
To all those veteran Osprey fans, do you remember when we used to pick up the books at those model shops of old and look at the plates with admiration? More than once did an interest in a particular period stem from these books with awesome artwork.

The plates in this book are simply horrendous.

I would like to add that after my initial review on the...
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by Canberra Junior


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed illustrations and fascinating account of organisation and battles, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War (2) (Men-at-arms) (Paperback)
I found the illustrations fascinating, beautiful and detailed. I bought this and the other Imperial Armies book by Osprey as a guide for a war game I am working on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well researched with substandard artwork., 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War (2) (Men-at-arms) (Paperback)
Calix Imperium, Roma Victrix Pewter wine beaker
I was disappointed with this Osprey title, in as much as the artwork belittled the well researched narrative. Recommended on the research only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War (2) (Men-at-arms) (Paperback)
Good product, service, and price.Good product, service, and price.Good product, service, and priGood product, service, and price.ce.Good product, service, and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesante, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War (2) (Men-at-arms) (Paperback)
Normalmente la caballería de esta época está como olvidada. Esta Bien. Me ha gustado porque su organica y tácticas eran para mí desconocidas. Aunque las fotos son en blanco y negro, tienen buenas explicaciones sobre banderas y armaduras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Drop in Artwork Standards, 21 Mar 2011
This review is from: Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War (2) (Men-at-arms) (Paperback)
To all those veteran Osprey fans, do you remember when we used to pick up the books at those model shops of old and look at the plates with admiration? More than once did an interest in a particular period stem from these books with awesome artwork.

The plates in this book are simply horrendous.

I would like to add that after my initial review on the book, the text is actually worthwhile and that the companion book by the same authors on the Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War is proficient in both text and artwork. That Osprey Publishing were willing to accept the illustrations for this book as satisfactory is bizarre to say the very least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War (2) (Men-at-arms)
Imperial Armies of the Thirty Years War (2) (Men-at-arms) by Vladimir Brnardic (Paperback - 11 Oct 2010)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews