Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get creative with your gingerbread!, 5 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
I never knew there were so many different ways to ice gingerbread people!!! Bought this as a present for my brother who makes them regularly for his kids and was so impressed that I went back online and bought a copy to keep for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of brilliant inspiration., 21 Jan 2011
By 
Bookworm (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
I bought this book to give me some more ideas when decorating gingerbread biscuits. This book has some fabulous ideas to turn a basic gingerbread person into all different characters. I can recommend it to other keen bakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dress your gingerbread, 3 Oct 2011
By 
babe (East Midlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
Fantastic book with loads of wonderful ideas to "dress" your gingerbread person. Can't wait to get started!! Would recommend this to anybody interested in making and baking for themselves, friends or table-top sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A big hit, 20 Mar 2011
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
As a present for my fourteen year-old niece and she absolutely loved it. Very well laid out, easy to use, with inspiring designs ranging from simple to pretty challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dress your gingerbread men, 28 Feb 2011
By 
S. Wickham "cookie maker" (sunderland. england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
a very nice book , i have dressed lots of gingerbread men and gingerbread women since i bought it. i found them quite easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Inspirational, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
This book has tons of original ideas and they're not so difficult that the novice like myself cannot attempt them. Great fun to do and eat! Absolutely love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
I purchased this book to go with Gingerbread ingredients, apron, cutters etc. for a Christmas gift for a nine year and five year old. They loved it! I searched for Gingerbread recipes and found this book, which was perfect and affordable too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun ideas!, 6 Nov 2011
By 
Cheshire Cat (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
Just what I was after - a book of ideas! These gingerbread figures will be brilliant for Christmas, birthdays and other occasions, and also of course when you can't think what to take to the school fundraising event! Must admit I haven't tried them yet, but can't wait - which shows how good the book is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great idea's, 28 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. G. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
Great idea's in this book my niece loves it! Half the price what it was in the book shop aswell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dress your gingerbread, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! (Paperback)
I bought this book so that I could involve my great grandkids in helping to decorate them, we had a ball and even though my kitchen and the kids were a mess we had so much fun, many thanks highly recommend for the laughter factor. A***seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them!
Dress Your Gingerbread: Bake them! Dress them! Eat them! by Joanna Farrow (Paperback - 4 Oct 2010)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews