Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cookbook I own!, 24 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
I periodically go through phases when I buy cookbooks in the hope it will inspire me to be more adventurous with my cooking, and I never use them. I have owned this for a month and already made 4 of the recipes. They are simple, fast and very, very tasty! The book is beautifully produced, with lovely photos and clear instructions. It uses ingredients you normally have to hand, and the more you make, the more you want to make. I'm about to buy it as a housewarming present. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY BUY BUY!, 2 Aug. 2010
By 
Clare W. "claremacwatts" (Shotteswell, Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
What a fantastic book. Normally I find quite a few recipes I don't fancy when I buy a cookery book. Not this one. Maybe just one or two. No more wondering what to do for dinner. I think all home cooks will love this book as much as me. A very good variety of recipes, and all look very simple to do. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Comfort Food: 1, 25 Mar. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
Easy Comfort Food: 1
Perfect book for when you just want to find a great recipe that's easy to do. A 'must have' in any kitchen. Arrived in good condition and very prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New to Cooking, 13 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
This is an excellent cook book for those who are just starting out or those who want a cook book that is very practical and uses ingredients that are in one's cupboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
So glad I purchased easy comfort food, great recipes with plenty of choice. Wide selection of choice from breakfasts, lunch, main meals and desserts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, great price!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
I was very impressed with this book. The recipes were easy to follow, delicious, and excellent variety. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Appealing recipes, 16 Oct. 2011
By 
Anna (Essex ,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Comfort Food: 1 (Paperback)
I've not actually made anything from this book, but from reading the instructions they all look easy to follow.

Every recipe has an accompanying photo, and everything looks so yummy! The recipes are all straight forward and don't have scary lists of ingredients.

I'd say the recipes are more great family meals rather than 'dinner party' food.

Overall, I'd recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Comfort Food: 1
Easy Comfort Food: 1 by Various (Paperback - 1 Oct. 2008)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews