Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandparents journal
lovely heirloom for future generations, nice for family to compile for the younger generations - a piece of history
Published on 6 Aug 2010 by lolly

versus
42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit marriage/ nuclear family focused...
We got 2 of these, one for my partner's parents and one for my mum. It works well if the grandparents in question are still married/following the nuclear family standard and for the religiously inclined as half the questions seem geared to relatives wedding days, the grandparents wedding day, clothes/expectations etc. Also, some questions are very biased, such as assuming...
Published on 11 Mar 2011 by London_living


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit marriage/ nuclear family focused..., 11 Mar 2011
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
We got 2 of these, one for my partner's parents and one for my mum. It works well if the grandparents in question are still married/following the nuclear family standard and for the religiously inclined as half the questions seem geared to relatives wedding days, the grandparents wedding day, clothes/expectations etc. Also, some questions are very biased, such as assuming you bake cakes with a woman and go to the park or play sports with a man, something my mum cannot really relate to as she both played sports and baked cakes, which most people probably do... I ended up writing my own questions about what she has done in life such as career, travels etc as this book seem to think marriges are the only important thing to aspire to. The book is otherwise nicely laid out and if you have a traditional family with uncomplicated family trees this would be a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandparents journal, 6 Aug 2010
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
lovely heirloom for future generations, nice for family to compile for the younger generations - a piece of history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely keep sake, 9 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Fm Thompson (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
got this journal for a friend who'd just become a grandmother....she was delighted and JUST the reaction i'd expected. LOVELY PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandparents journal, 11 Feb 2012
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
Bought this as a present for a friend after buying it for our parents when our daughter was born. It is a lovely keepsake & better than other similar books for us because my parents are divorced and remarried & this book allows for a variations in the family set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely present, 1 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
I brought this on behalf of my 10 year old daughter who is always asking questions about her grandparents and I realised how little I knew. I have brought these for her to give to her grandparents as a xmas gift and she is already excited about getting them back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 4 Aug 2011
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
Cannot compliment this book enough! To date I have ordered 4 different grandparents books for my various grandparents and this is by far the best! With both spaces for grandmother and grandfather, the book is excellent quality (far superior to its cost) and set out beautifully! Wish Id ordered this before all the others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just lovely!, 28 Oct 2010
By 
Ms. H. Hills "Hayley" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
Fantastic buy, i bought this for my parents and my inlaws, its great because i also learnt so much about my ancestors as well as creating a time piece for my childen and grandchildren to come.
Would recommend this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting gift, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
The presentation is good but I am not overkeen on some of the categories. The format is a bit limiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grandparents Journal reveiw, 18 July 2013
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
There was a torn page where items were to be storedthat spoilt the book, other than that the rest was in good order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grandparents Journal (Hardcover-spiral)
Very good quality books, just what I was looking for. Now doing my family journal and hope the rest of my family enjoy it when I am finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grandparents Journal
Grandparents Journal by Ryland Peters & Small (Hardcover-spiral - 1 Mar 2008)
12.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews