Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old & New - inspirational book
Cleverly divided into two parts - The Spaces - living room, bedroom etc., full of inspiring pictures and good advice and how to get these spaces right. This is followed by The Elements - lighting, textiles etc.
Personally, I was more interested in the pictures than the text but it was very informative and definitely something I'll look at again and again for advice,...
Published on 9 Mar 2011 by LoveWhiteDecor

versus
27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small and interesting
Photographic examples of how to mix modernised backdrops with vintage and antique pieces. Many of the items of furniture are older but probably very expensive as most of the pictured pieces are designer ones ie Arne Jacobson and Robin Day. Not that easy to copy without a fat cheque book.
Published on 26 Jun 2009 by Sally Wilton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small and interesting, 26 Jun 2009
By 
Sally Wilton "Sally" (Bournemouth UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old and New (Paperback)
Photographic examples of how to mix modernised backdrops with vintage and antique pieces. Many of the items of furniture are older but probably very expensive as most of the pictured pieces are designer ones ie Arne Jacobson and Robin Day. Not that easy to copy without a fat cheque book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old & New - inspirational book, 9 Mar 2011
This review is from: Old and New (Paperback)
Cleverly divided into two parts - The Spaces - living room, bedroom etc., full of inspiring pictures and good advice and how to get these spaces right. This is followed by The Elements - lighting, textiles etc.
Personally, I was more interested in the pictures than the text but it was very informative and definitely something I'll look at again and again for advice, ideas and inspiration.
The book is quite small (at least my paperback copy was) so if possible, get it in hardback and it'll presumably be bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Achievable interior design., 17 April 2012
By 
This review is from: Old and New (Paperback)
If, like me you enjoy flipping through the pages of Housey magazines to drool over the pictures and get inspiration then this is a great little book. I got my copy from the library but I'm looking to buy my own copy. It's small and easy to fit in your bag, easy to pull out on the bus/train journey home. Like the previous reviewer I was more interested in the photo's. Yes, there's some expensive pieces (and you dont come across them at flea markets for a song anymore), but they are beautiful and look beautiful in their surroundings. This book is put together to inspire, and for me there were lots of little things that stood out as achievable in my own home. This book was published 10 years ago but it doesnt look dated like so many other interior design books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and inspiring, 12 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old and New (Paperback)
Delighted with this book, just as expected with good illustration, very impormative and will help to form an invaluable part of my reference library for interior design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Old and New
Old and New by Katherine Sorrell (Paperback - 1 Sep 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews