Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


131 of 136 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best smelling food I've ever cooked!
I bought this book after receiving a Le Creuset tagine for Christmas and wanting to do it justice! It's quite a small book so I wasn't sure how useful it would be at first, but unlike so many recipe books, every recipe is exciting and one you'd want to cook again. You need a certain amount of forward planning both in terms of sourcing all the ingredients and setting...
Published on 8 April 2008 by Dr Pooky Knightsmith

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tagine cookbook
Good starter book of recipes - bought my partner a tagine for his birthday and this book is a good starting point, reasonably priced,decent recipes and with plenty of photos. If you want to experiment with tagine cooking you can't go too wrong with this to start with.
Published on 25 July 2010 by pennysimon


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good as far as it goes, 11 Mar 2009
By 
Russell Jesson (Loughborough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
Like others a thin but full book and almost answers all the questions I wanted. Again I had a tagine bought for me and wanted to find out how to use it to its best which it does.

Only reason I didn't five it 5 stars was it assumed all recipes (or at least the ones I've tried) uses the hob when I would like to have used the oven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tagine cuisine, 4 Sep 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
This is a great recipe book if you have a tagine. Plenty recipes to choose from, and very easy. My friend borrowed some of the recipes from the book, even though she didn't have a tagine. She tried them out in a saucepan and said they were very good, so she decided to buy a tagine and has ordered the recipe book as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great birthday present, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
I had bought my brother-in-law a beautiful Tagine from Lakeland, but need some recipes to go with it . He was delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
Nice recipes, easy to follow, arrived quickly, generally pleased..good value for money. Waiting for aughter to cook a recipe and invite me over....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
I have made lots of receipes from this book some several times
I was new to cooking receipes from morocco but this book is very easy to follow, the meals taste amazing and the ingredients are readily available.
Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tagine Cookery, 4 Mar 2011
By 
A. Dove - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
Having recently purchased a tagine I needed a cookery book to get going and couldn't find one in the shops so went on to Amazon and was not disappointed.

The book arrived very promptly and in excellent condition.

The recipies I have tried so far are delicious. It's so easy, just one pot. Can't wait to try the rest.

Angie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheffin' mad, 15 Jun 2010
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
A very good starter for anyone looking for ideas for their tagine. Very quick delivery and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear Instructions On New Kind Of Cooking, 27 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
This is a very informative book on a new type of cooking. Having bought a tagine and having no recipes for it I have been using it a few times and like it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tagine cookbook, 25 July 2010
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
Good starter book of recipes - bought my partner a tagine for his birthday and this book is a good starting point, reasonably priced,decent recipes and with plenty of photos. If you want to experiment with tagine cooking you can't go too wrong with this to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tajine recipe book, 4 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. L. G. Hawkins (Taunton, Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tagine (Hardcover)
I bought this having never used a tajine before. Very informative recipe book and easy to follow. End results are absolutely delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tagine
Tagine by Ghillie Basan (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2007)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews