Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review of the Goalie Book
This is a very interesting read and is one that can be recommended to football supporters of whichever club they may favour.
Published on 27 May 2011 by kempo

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars alright but not a great read
i have read plenty of football auto's
and occasionally come away disliking the subject
goram was one of them,the reason i read about him was because he claimed to be some sort of hell raiser but then go's on to tell you nothing about anything of any interest
basically by the end i thought the man was a bit of a sausage
infact after about 2 chapters i...
Published on 10 May 2011 by A. Gunnerson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review of the Goalie Book, 27 May 2011
This review is from: The Goalie: My Story (Paperback)
This is a very interesting read and is one that can be recommended to football supporters of whichever club they may favour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class, 25 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. David Stewart "David" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Goalie: My Story (Hardcover)
This book did not fail to disappoint from the first page onwards. Absolutely hilarious and frank story of Rangers' greatest ever goalkeeper. 'The Goalie' is a must-read for anyone interested in football and the inner workings of the football dressing room. One of football's real characters. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great wee book, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book to read very easy, couldn't put it down and I'm not the biggest fan of sitting down with a book , cracking story. Cheers for all you done for scotland and rangers Andy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The true goalie, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a real footballers story great read from a true blue nose a goal keepers at his best loved reading it for the second time billshanksbsBS@gmail .com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars alright but not a great read, 10 May 2011
By 
A. Gunnerson "APG" (nottingham england uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have read plenty of football auto's
and occasionally come away disliking the subject
goram was one of them,the reason i read about him was because he claimed to be some sort of hell raiser but then go's on to tell you nothing about anything of any interest
basically by the end i thought the man was a bit of a sausage
infact after about 2 chapters i was beginning to think this
he try's to have you believe that people like sir alex ferguson ring him up and say (is this the goalie)
i cant see this happening but i might be wrong,anyway i came away thinking the man was full of crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 3 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Goalie: My Story (Hardcover)
Quality book, doesn't blame anyone but himself for his problems.
A lot of laughs & a good read for everybody not just ger's fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Goalie: My Story (Hardcover)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A review of the two Andies., 18 May 2013
This review is from: The Goalie: My Story (Hardcover)
Not sure which of the Andy Gorams wrote this but I'm sure it wasn't the intelligent one. The book comes across as being written by someone who's head has been beaten in with a 2 x 4 every weekend...oh wait a minute. The two Andy Gorams are legneds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Goalie: My Story
The Goalie: My Story by Iain King (Paperback - 5 Aug. 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews