Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Pulls No Punches Read, 7 July 2008
By 
K.A.Scott (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Hardcover)
Sharpy pulls no punches in this first rate autobiography. The entertainment factor is generated by the writer's honest and frank account of his experiences with Everton, Oldham, Dumbarton, Bangor and Scotland. More than just a trip down memory lane, this book gives a clear insight into the life and times of a true Everton legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharp and brilliant, 8 Oct. 2009
By 
J. R. Hind - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Hardcover)
I bought this book as Sharpy was a hero of mine (still is).

Sharpy comes across as honest and surprisingly opinionated about all things Everton. He discusses his relationship with Kendall, Southall, Snodin, Pointon and the rest in great detail and it's not as rosy as I was expecting.

In this book Sharpy comes across as being incredibly passionate about Everton and football in general.

If any Evertonian can read the first chapter without having a chill down their spine then you're not a true Blue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for any descerning Evertonian!, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Paperback)
For a player who so often seemed to make football look easy, this book convinced me of just how hard Sharpy had to work at his craft, and just how easily his Everton legend could have never come to pass if reputed moves to the likes of Aston Villa (who he turned down after a deal had been agreed in order to sign for Everton), or a move back to Scotland with Alex Fergusons then champions, Aberdeen, after becoming dispondent about the lack of first team opportunities in Howard Kendalls early days as manager, had come to pass.

Sharpy speaks of pretty much every professional he played with during his time at Everton, and many of those he played against, and for such a well spoken and apparantly mild-mannered character, he doesnt spare anyones blushes.

My only complaint - if I can really call it that - is that Sharpy was a family man who generally seemed to stay away from the drama and excitement that many modern footballers get embroiled in during their private lives, so if youre looking for some dirt on the man outside of the sport then you'll end up disappointed, although there are still a couple of choice tales in there.

Overall however its a very detailed and very well written book, that comes highly recommended by this life long Evertonian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharpy, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Kindle Edition)
What a footballer Graeme Sharp was for Everton during the Howard Kendall era first time round. His story offers a fascinating account of that time, and the success it brought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sharpy, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Kindle Edition)
Great read for any evertonan..parts of it will make the hairs stand up on the back of your neck...if the don't your not a true blue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK-REVIEW. :), 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Paperback)
I WAS SO AMAZED TO GET THIS BOOK AZ I`D ONLY SEEN a "ADVERT" FOR THIS AS-A "E-BOOK".
VERY LOVELY READ, PICTURES ARE FANTASTIC & WORDS ARE PERFECTLY PRINTED.
IT`S A MUST-BUY FOR ANY "EVERTON-FAN".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SHARPY, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Paperback)
I agree with the other reviewers and have to rate this book a 5.fantastic and enjoyable read with some great stories.Graeme seems a down to earth guy,who worked his way to the top,to become an Everton legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars decent read, 20 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Hardcover)
This is a lot better than the average footballer's autobiography. Graeme Sharp has an interesting account of his times, decently written and well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for true blues, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Paperback)
a great read from start to finish, seemed to be really honest in all things everton. I would recommend this book to any football fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 April 2015
By 
Mr. M. Wells - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpy: My Story (Paperback)
Excellent, Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sharpy: My Story
Sharpy: My Story by Graeme Sharp (Paperback - 4 Oct. 2007)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews