Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try these simple ideas for 4 weeks and enjoy the change
Now that people with disabilities can control false limbs and equipment with their mind; now that physics is `going beyond the standard model'; now that researchers have found that the Moken sea nomads are able to control the accommodation of their eyes under water so that they can see clearly - it is the time to go beyond our accepted ideas of how vision works and how it...
Published 16 months ago by Katrina

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
None of the video content available on PC, says can't be viewed on this device, what a joke!
Published 2 months ago by Mr. J. G. H. Richards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try these simple ideas for 4 weeks and enjoy the change, 5 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Read Again Without Glasses (includes DVD) (Paperback)
Now that people with disabilities can control false limbs and equipment with their mind; now that physics is `going beyond the standard model'; now that researchers have found that the Moken sea nomads are able to control the accommodation of their eyes under water so that they can see clearly - it is the time to go beyond our accepted ideas of how vision works and how it can be corrected when it fails us.
I have organised Leo Angart's Vision workshops in London since 1996 and seen many people improve their vision, even in the first 20 minutes of a class. As a result, even though I am in my 60s, I don't need any glasses. If you are considering reading glasses for the first time, or have been wearing plus lenses for many years, give these clearly explained ideas and exercises a go for at least 4 weeks, trust your eyes as feedback systems and you may surprise and delight yourself.
Katrina Patterson
INLPTA Certified NLP Trainer, Vision Coach and Feldenkrais Teacher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I took off my glasses as recommended. I had every intention of continuing with the ..., 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Again Without Glasses (includes DVD) (Paperback)
I bought this book, along with another one of a similar ilk. I had time on my hands due to being on the sick from work (surgery an operation)
I read the book and took advice and started the exercises etc. I always believed that glasses cause more problems than they solve.
Within a few days my eyesight had improved....I took off my glasses as recommended. I had every intention of continuing with the exercises etc...I really intended to go back to work without glasses.........then, I'm put under more stress, family issues and don't have a minute to myself...I need my glasses....If you read the book you will understand that emotions play a big part in your eyesight and much of it is all in the brain and the way you allow it to see... I really must try again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The National Health Service tells us that we cannot heal ..., 23 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Read Again Without Glasses (includes DVD) (Paperback)
The National Health Service tells us that we cannot heal ourselves without their damned drugs, this is just one of a myriad of books showing clear evidence that this is just not so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 Mar. 2015
By 
Mr. J. G. H. Richards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
None of the video content available on PC, says can't be viewed on this device, what a joke!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think everyone should read this book!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Read Again Without Glasses (includes DVD) (Paperback)
I think everyone should read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Read Again Without Glasses (includes DVD)
Read Again Without Glasses (includes DVD) by Leo Angart (Paperback - 9 Jan. 2014)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews