Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptionally Useful Book, 15 Feb 2009
By 
I. D. Price (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
Despite a rather un-grabbing title, this is by far one of the best practical books I have read. Suitable for students of hypnosis it has a greater value for those with some experience who can make and adapt everything to suit their individual styles. There is a generous Workbook cd with permission to use the templates, handouts and other material in sessions with clients and overall it is hard to find fault with the book. Those new to hypnosis and those with some years of experience will all benefit. I would have liked to have this book earlier in my practice, but I am delighted to have it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seminal long overdue weight control and hypnotherapy bible, 16 Jan 2007
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
WHY

Weight, Hypnosis and You.

For someone who has spent a considerable amount of their time in administering full time professional hypnosis and NLP in Manchester and Stockport refining the quickest slimming (weight loss / control non- diet call it what you will) hypnotherapy techniques that will foster permanent results for the rest of the client's slim life, this book is a revelation. I can guarantee that nothing of it's type has been seen before, I know this because I looked everywhere for it! This replaces I will make you thin as the foremost book on this subject in the market today. Can someone please send a copy back to Manchester 2002 for me? This is the most definitive book on weight loss and hypnotherapy / hypnosis I have seen. In the world of slimming, hypnosis has had perhaps a bad reputation, I believe from my own slimming and hypnosis clinics that I run in Manchester that this could be from the old school techniques that appear to focus on simply supplementing traditional hunger suppression / direct suggestion paradigms. E.g. "You are not feeling hungry" and "Chocolate tastes like rotten eggs."
`I will make you thin' was, of course, a revelation as it brought the intuitive hunger-signal based methods to thee mainstream consciousness - all though I know it owes a lot to a few less well known books such as `the habits of naturally slim people'. `Weight, Hypnothearapy and You' is targeted at the Hypotheerapist and NLP practitioners though. It outlines a full 12 session, perhaps a little too comprehensive, weight loss plan. The book not only outlines various hypnotherapy sessions such as exercise motivation and self esteem, dealing with the issues underlying emotional eating it also outlines how the hypnotherapist can build up their entire business around weight control.
I believe quite a few therapists will like to pick and choose from the 12 sessions available, each with it's own script, as per needed by the client. Innovative use of techniques such as Midlines to help clients uncover un-useful beliefs and the swish technique is welcome, as is the inclusion of a CD containing all the scripts handouts pro forma you could wish for.
How to Live in the Here and Now: A Guide to Accelerated Enlightenment, Unlocking the Power of Mindful AwarenessHow to Live in the Here and Now: A Guide to Accelerated Enlightenment, Unlocking the Power of Mindful Awareness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful template, 3 May 2011
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
For a qualified hypnotherapist. This book provides a useful template with which to work on weight issues. The author is knowledgeable and well respected and although I would be wary of using the plan to the letter I would feel confident in encorpourating the authors ideas and methods into a patient tailored programme. Very interesting reading if you are interested in working with weight control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hypnotherapy Weight Loss Book, 1 May 2013
By 
Angel (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
This is a great book! I have been a clinical hypnotherapist for over 9 years and have read a number of books and this one is certainly one of the best I have read on weight loss. It has some great scripts and a fantastic, well explained process. I would thoroughly recommend it to other practitioners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weight loss for real..., 18 May 2012
By 
Mark Stipanovsky (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
I specialise in weight loss, addiction and general getting better type of "stuff" and love learning how other people "do things".

Judith Pearson has created one way of structuring a weight loss program that helps people not only lose weight but much, more more...

It covers an 8 session intervention called the WHY (weight, hypnotherapy and you) with lots of content including scripts, marketing advice for hypnotherapists and lots appendices and client handouts.

Although aimed at hypnotherapists - this is quite a good resource for anyone interested in the "emotional and motivational" side of overeating.

It also has a cd with handouts and permission to adapt the content to suit your needs.

We live in quite strange times when we need to give someone a handout explaining the benefits of exercise or why drinking plain water is good for you...

The great feature of this book and books of a similar nature is the ability to pick and choose the bits you like and disregard the bits that don't suit your particular style or the way you work.

Weight loss is a multi faceted issue and it helps to have many ways to help someone begin the process of learning the "How to" as well as the "WHY"...

And yet most people want a magic button to make it go away - or a wonder pill - and normally I see people when all else has failed - and hypnosis seems to help and that's why I love learning from people like Judith...

So thanks Judith, for being so clear and concise and creating such a wonderfully comprehensive resource such as this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good handbook, 5 Jan 2011
By 
Karen Boxall "Karen" (Buckhurst Hill, Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
This is ideal if you are looking to set up your own hypnotherapy weightloss business. It provides a good structure and the documents required. As a read it is not a 'page turner' but it is very sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An invaluable resource, 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
This is an excellent resource for both new and old hypnotherapy practitioners alike. It's written in an easy and practical style and the exercises are invaluable. To compile all this information on your own would take months of hard work but this book does it all for you. It really is an invaluable resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book!, 9 July 2009
By 
Carol Dawson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
This is everything it said it was and more and has been so very useful to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
Excellent value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 May 2014
By 
S. Terry (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weight, Hypnotherapy and YOU Weight Reduction Program: An NLP and Hypnotherapy Practitioner's Manual (Paperback)
Love these scripts and it has the necessary workbook to support the client in their quest for weigh loss. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews