Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size.
Very handy for carrying around once you have decided what to visit and where to go. Great size for your pocket or bag.
Published 6 months ago by Kimbotwo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too small to see
Good size to fit in pocket and pop-up mechanism good, though it did start to fail when map got slightly wet. Main drawback is that Berlin is too big a city to fit this format map. It was very difficult to read as everything was too small. I have a similar format map of Oxford, which is fine as Oxford is a much smaller city.
Cartography good and clear - just need...
Published 23 months ago by blue knight


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit too small to see, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) (Paperback)
Good size to fit in pocket and pop-up mechanism good, though it did start to fail when map got slightly wet. Main drawback is that Berlin is too big a city to fit this format map. It was very difficult to read as everything was too small. I have a similar format map of Oxford, which is fine as Oxford is a much smaller city.
Cartography good and clear - just need to bring a magnifying glass (which I didn't have)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size., 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) (Paperback)
Very handy for carrying around once you have decided what to visit and where to go. Great size for your pocket or bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these maps, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) (Paperback)
Wherever I go I try to get one of these maps. In the times if gps it's still handy particularity if you don't want to take your phone out on a night out. Fits into a pocket and it's got all the main sites on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) (Paperback)
A great pocket sized map (as with all of this range) for our short holiday.
Arrived on time too, very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, but it doesn't give a full picture, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) (Paperback)
The popout format is fantastically handy and practical. The only problem for a city as big as Berlin is that it necessarily has to cut off before you get to the outer suburbs. For instance the apartment I rented is just outside the Mitte side of the map, even though it's not really that far from the centre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these maps, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Amy Brown (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) (Paperback)
I love these small pop-out maps and buy them if I can get them for evey city I go to visit. They have all the info you need in a truely pocket-sized map which you can whip out and put away easily - so you don't look too obvisouly like a tourist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite!, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) (Paperback)
I love these maps for the folding format, compact size and durable, waterproof cover. If staying in Central Berlin, it's an excellent map. Unfortunately we were just on the edge of the map near Ostbahnhof, and the map does not extend much beyond that, so we had to resort to printing off sheaves of street maps for the places we wanted to go, which is what we were trying to avoid! Also, we were assuming that the map used the standard 1 square = 1 kilometre, but it would be nice to have this stated somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps)
Berlin PopOut Map (Popout Maps) by Popout Maps (Paperback - 16 Sep 2011)
Used & New from: £9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews