Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I'm so disappointed!

I love Pop-Up maps and have been using the original London Pop-Up for years. That original is now a bit tatty from use, so I picked up this new one. But it's nowhere near as good :(

The Pop-Up full tube map has now been relegated to a tiny "heart of the underground" map on a side panel (essentially the circle line boundary, it doesn't even show Stratford). This makes it utterly useless as most underground trains are determined by their final destination - and the map no longer shows these. Same with the bus routes.

The Pop-Ups are now two street maps. One is "Central London" the other is a close-up of "the West End" (already featured on the "Central London" map it sits next to).

The last side panel is "Theatreland", with theatres in the Leciester Square environs.

Please, Pop-Up map people, can we have the original format back? The one that was for people actually travelling around London. This one is for tourists staying at Zone 1 hotels and wanting a night at the Garrick. Nothing else.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
A great little invention to carry in your pocket to get around London. A compact little map that unfolds for use and easily tucked in a pocket or handbag. Definitely recommended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This is an excellent map for tourists and not so tourists alike - the best bit is that it fits in your pocket unlike and AtoZ or one of those unfriendly folding maps. This also means you can look at the map discretely without looking too much like a vulnerable tourist.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
We got this type of map for our break to London. I have used them before, and they are great, they pop up and fold down and they fit nicely into your top pocket. No batteries , you don't need your smartphone so no one knows you have one, so much safer for walking about London. The info' they have is great, the underground map, theatres, plus the city centre and tourist places and pubs restaurants etc, who need GPS??They don't cost a fortune either and if you are traveling I'd recommend them to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
The size is perfect and fits into back pockets or small handbags but it is sturdy. Has all the information needed for a touring the city. What more could you want! London PopOut Map: 5 maps: west end, central london, underground tube map, bus routes, theatreland (Footprint PopOut Maps)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Fits in the pocket, quickly usable, put away agin in seconds. The perfect way to find your way. In this case the prefect way to be guided around London. Most of the top attractions are marked, also handy bus and underground maps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
it is a wonderful tool to have in your pocket while in london. the size is fantastic. All the information you require.It just takes a while to arrive from Ireland so order it quite a while before you travel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
just about ok, disappointed, overall not as expected, bus routes not very clear if you do not know London at all, print too small even with glasses had to use magnifying glass, not ideal if walking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
perfect little map, took my daughter to london for her 13th and gave her this with her birthday card! was perfect to get us round the city and to follow where we were on our bus tour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
ticked all the boxes. Very handy for all aspects of London sightseeing. We were able to use it anywhere we went - it was great that we had the tube and also street view
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)