Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars39
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2012
This book is one of the most important that has been written for owners of puppies recently. It accessible, factual and based on sound scientific principles and the experience of two of the most experienced veterinary behaviourists in the world.

It is clear and easy to follow and wonderfully enlightening. Read it all - including Jean Donaldson's intro and then read it again. It's a must for trainers, behaviourists and puppy owners. Buy it and give it to your puppy owning friends! It has the ability to change how people view their dogs and help them towards a happy, co-operative relationship.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Good book to help you understand your puppy more and to help it learn how to think and fend for itself alongside the training you do with it. Very helpful and open your eyes to life as a dog!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
For those who have had dogs before or are new to having them as a family member, this book gives clear instructions on how to make its entrance to your home as trouble free as possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Best book for puppy owners a lil bit of a manual on how too filled with loads of ways to have fun and interact with your puppy whilst helping them grow into happy confident loving pets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
This book was recommended by my vet. As a first time owner of a puppy I knew I needed to be prepared. This book explains most things easily and is very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Covers everything you need to know when a new pup joins your life. Easy to follow and still a constant source of information months after our puppy arrived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
This is a great buy for those who want to develop their relationship with their companion dog. Written well by two leading authorities in the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Fantastic book, a great way of teaching your puppies fundamental skills for succeeding in the human home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
good book.
we are on the puppy life for skills course so came in handy along side classes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Excellent little book with some great ideas that we are trying out with our young puppy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)