Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bees knees, 5 Jun 2007
By 
MIke (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
Fantastic - that's the only word to describe this book. If you are restoring an old vehicle and want to tackle bodywork/structural problems yourself then this is the book for you, providing you are willing to invest in the necessary tools (which are covered in the book). The text is easy to read, detailed and comprehensive. The book has loads of illustrations which support the text. In fact, the illustrations are so good you can use them by themselves - a picture says a thousand words! Use of tools is covered as well - the only thing missing is instruction on welding/brazing but you can find this in a another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Banger, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
i'm very happy with this book. What I wanted was an instructional book detailing the main areas of classic car body work repair set in an environment and working with tools that I can relate to. This book fully satisfies my requirement. If you are interested in classic car body restoration or are considering having a bash I would warmly recommend this book. As I approach my next project I'm in no doubt that this book will save me a lot of time and money and help me produce a better result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
Excellent book,a serious "must have" for anyone with a classic,whether or not they carry out any bodywork.It helps to understand how a car is constructed,and to understand how to maintain it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 11 Jan 2013
By 
A. Johnson (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
I have a copy of the original print of the book and have thought it to be excellent. 4 stars rather than 5 as I feel the cost of upgrading wasn't good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Car resto, 20 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. J. B. Taylor (Cheshire ,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
Present to myself representing good value. I am sure the dearer product has more detail but as an enthusiast and a Rover P6 owner I am quite happy with this book and happy to pass on my reccommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Super book on restoration of classic cars, 28 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Martin F. Hyde "Marty Hyde" (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
This book will become my bible in my retirement. Covers all aspects of restoration on old and classic cars. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good reading, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
Covers a lot of body work repair in a clear readable text. Good addition to my car repair collection, recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
This book is a really good start for anyone thinking on starting their own car restoration. All kinds if info from welding to painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Graet book, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
A great book with lots of pictures. A good practical guide.

The only negative is the text does not give any idea which picture it is reffering to. Text to picture refferance would have got that extra star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for restorer, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Restore Classic Car Bodywork: New Updated & Revised Edition (Enthusiast's Restoration Manual Series) (Paperback)
excellent book with lots of useful techniques and information for car restorer,will get a lot of use in my garage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews