Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad resource, 25 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
It's a excellent resource for potential buyers and current owners of the XK8/XKR/Convertible range of Jaguars. But some areas of the book are very generic and can be applied to almost any car and feel like a copy and paste from other books in their range. But it does cover the typical issues; water pump, timing chains and tensioners and Nicasil engin liners.
It's a handy sized book and it's a worth while read. But a lot of the info is available on the internet, so it's not muxh of a learning resource. But it does provide a one stop resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying an XK8, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
Douglas Warren (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
Ideal book if you are in the market for a XK8 of any age. There are some facts to be aware of before parting with your hard earned cash and Nigel spells it out. His comments made me consider one of the later models (2005) as most of the issues were addressed as happens with any model that is to be replaced. You end up with more gadets for similar money. On the question of money, I found a big void between what the motor trade guides (Caps & Glasses Guide) suggest and what the market actually looks to get for these cars. Convertibles are the most desirable and attract a £3k - £4k premium over similar aged Coupes. Go for the best your money can buy but you may have to be patient and look at one of two before you purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the book, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
Is a small book (smaller than i expected) and is an easy read for someone contemplating buying an XK8. Lots of helpful photos and text to put you right on what to look for.
I'm glad i bought and would recommend to friends. Worth getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpfull, 11 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
This is a very helpfull book.
This litterature supports you before and after buying such car. You can have it in you pocket while you atemtp to buy an XK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
Very useful Jaguar book.
A must have if you are after or own this model.
Well written and easy to follow.
Lots of useful tips and ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jag book, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
Bought for my husband for surprise, he was really pleased, lots of information, write ups and pictures - very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Useful Book, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
A very good introduction to the vehicle, with very useful sections on what to look for during a test drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful book, 15 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
I have added this to my collection, when buying an XK100 series car its very important to know what your looking at and looking for. this book has been a great help along with others to fully prep me before i went through the buying process. if your looking at buying a jag, this book should be on your shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy this book, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for anyone buying an XK8 or a XKR Jaguar and easy to fit in your pocket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book "does exactly what it says on the tin"!, 28 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) (Paperback)
The description of this book is correct and it provides first class information and "does exactly what it says on the tin"!

It is an excellent aid to anyone buying a classic Jaguar XK8 or WKR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series)
Jaguar XK8 & XKR, 1996-2005 (Essential Buyer's Guide Series) by Nigel Thorley (Paperback - April 2011)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews