Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bsa bantam bible
if you are into classic bikes and the good old bantam this is the perfect book for you,its got information about all aspects of bantam ownership buying owning and running with loads of history well done peter henshaw
Published on 3 April 2009 by Paul Williams

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT a BIBLE, but quite Good
A good Book, but not a 'Bible' in my opinion, lots of information, & informative, but also lots NOT covered very well either, value for money wise, nowhere near as good as the bantam buyers guide, by the same publishers
Published on 18 Mar 2009 by B. Boulding


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT a BIBLE, but quite Good, 18 Mar 2009
By 
B. Boulding - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
A good Book, but not a 'Bible' in my opinion, lots of information, & informative, but also lots NOT covered very well either, value for money wise, nowhere near as good as the bantam buyers guide, by the same publishers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bsa bantam bible, 3 April 2009
By 
Paul Williams "bantam crazy" (yorkshire,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
if you are into classic bikes and the good old bantam this is the perfect book for you,its got information about all aspects of bantam ownership buying owning and running with loads of history well done peter henshaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bantam Bible Bumf, 2 Jan 2010
By 
J. W. PRESTON "Rail Fan" (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
Decent book covering all the BSA Bantam models. Plenty of original illustrations from catalogues and some decent photographs but some are several shots of the same bike. Could have done with more information on frame/engine numbers for all bikes produced (similar to what is listed for the GPO models), data for the different models, gear ratios etc. plus a mini buyers guide on what to look out for and prices etc.

One fault on the production of the book with is that the print is too near the bound centre of the book and you have to force it open to read it.

All in all, not bad though and will please Bantam Buffs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bantam Bible, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
Very pleased with this purchase. I bought this for my husband who was in the middle of rebuilding a Bantam motorcycle. It was very quick delivery and in good condition on opening package. Again Amazon really efficient and quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
Bought this book for my husband and he has really enjoyed it. Said it was very interesting with lots of information in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for my husband's birthday, as a surprise and he loves it!
The delivery was fast and problem free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Another Bantam book then !, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Machinehead (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
Another Bantam book but it doesn't really provide any more than has been written just as well in previous titles. Overall presentation is nice enough and good quality but some of the photo's are very amateurish. Many of them are of restored machines which are far from standard so could be misleading to the Bantam newcomer. The Bantam head will buy it regardless but the casual reader may find an out of print older book better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bsa bantam bible, 19 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
Informative book for bantam owner or biker interest & pub quiz. good referance, does have a few basic bits you would have thought most would know any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bantam bible, 3 Sep 2010
By 
J. A. Jackson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
A great book covering the full spectrum of bantam ownership, the book is packed with colour photos and informative text and its great to see that the best bantams like the d1 plunger and the 1949 early rigid version are covered in good detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 23 May 2009
This review is from: BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) (Hardcover)
Being a typical old motor cycle owner I collect books and manuals which I don't really need.

This is another one I don't really need but I have thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

I will also continue to use it as a reference source in the future.

It is also nicely printed with lots of pretty pictures and would make a nice coffee table book if my wife would let me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible)
BSA Bantam Bible: All Models 1948 to 1971 (Bible) by Peter Henshaw (Hardcover - 24 July 2008)
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews