Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Bat-Guide
I'd expected this to be a cheesy text-only (in huge type) Dark Knight cash-in guide with precious little information and stock images. I was delighted to discover, then, that is was in-depth, well-written guide to the Dark Knight Detective's comics career. I only received it yesterday and have hardly put it down since. Highly recommended.
Published on 24 July 2008 by Filmfun1980

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good reference guide if a bit bland
This guide has absolutely everything from the comics you could want to reference but it's presentation leaves much to be desired. Only for big batman fans really.
Published 4 months ago by MR S J SPARKE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Bat-Guide, 24 July 2008
This review is from: The Essential Batman Encyclopedia (Batman) (Paperback)
I'd expected this to be a cheesy text-only (in huge type) Dark Knight cash-in guide with precious little information and stock images. I was delighted to discover, then, that is was in-depth, well-written guide to the Dark Knight Detective's comics career. I only received it yesterday and have hardly put it down since. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Batencyclopedia Batman What a Book!, 11 July 2011
This review is from: The Essential Batman Encyclopedia (Batman) (Paperback)
What can you say about this book,apart from AMAZING!It covers everthing in the Bat World from A-Z.
I've been a fan since the sixties, after afew hours of reading,I was amazed at how much I didn't know about some of the characters!
This is definately a book for all Bat Fans,388 pages of great pictures and information.
If I was bright enough for MasterMind,this would be my research material for the specialist subject round!
Robert Greenberger,has hit the mark with this epic work!
If you are Bats about The Batman,get yourself a copy,I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good reference guide if a bit bland, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Batman Encyclopedia (Batman) (Paperback)
This guide has absolutely everything from the comics you could want to reference but it's presentation leaves much to be desired. Only for big batman fans really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good coffee table book, 25 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Batman Encyclopedia (Batman) (Paperback)
this is a well made and throughly put together book. As with any comic book encylopedia its immediatly out of date due to the constantly changing story line but a fun pick up and have a quick read that covers all major characters and lots of minor ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Batman Encyclopedia (Batman) (Paperback)
if your a batman fan this is a must have. excellent service.
the book is awesome great condition and clear reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Batman Knowledge, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely loaded with information, great value and wonderful illustrations. This book is a must have and will ptovide hours of fascinating reading for all Batman enthusiasts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Batman Encyclopedia (Batman)
The Essential Batman Encyclopedia (Batman) by Robert Greenberger (Paperback - 27 Jun 2008)
£18.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews