Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) (Paperback)
Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition)

I bought this comic book for my boyfriend who is an artist and a big tank girl fan, i have brought him this comic and also Tank Girl 2 for Christmas and i cant wait to give them to him. The artwork is amazing

Book arrived in absolute mint condition and exactly what I was hoping for and also arrived very quickly. All round perfect purchase :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still hip, 26 April 2010
This review is from: Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) (Paperback)
Tank Girl really was the hippest thing to come out of the UK in the nineties. Its still outstandingly cool today now that the creators have moved on to bigger but not better things like Gorrilaz. Hewlett's art is brilliant and Martin's scripts are anarchic in the extreme. The fourth wall is frequently knocked down and the authors excitment at the comic medium is evident on every page. Must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie Hewlett art amazes me, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) (Paperback)
Great, great book. In fact, I didn't expect it to be that good. The quality of the paper is amazing and the extra coloured pages in the end are a delight.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME! :), 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) (Paperback)
It's a great edition, even someone like me who wasn't familiar with the "Gorillaz" artist's previous work can tell that this edition is worth having because of how well laid out it is and for the short yet cool intro. I bought the used copy and it is in great condition! ENjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tank-tastic, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) (Paperback)
I used to read Tank Girl back in the day. I came across this collection while idly browsing through Amazon late one night. I bought it out of nostalgia's sake and when i read it, it's like my comic reading youth came flooding back. It's still as amusing and fun to read now as it was back then. Definitely picking up the other collected works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!!!!!!, 2 April 2012
This review is from: Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) (Paperback)
I love this book so much .The art is INSANE and the text is HILARIOUS . These are the first and best Tank Girl stories printed in their originel black and white.The creative duo are Jamie Hewlett (Gorillaz)and Alan Martin .The eponymous character Tank Girl drives a tank, which is also her home. She undertakes a series of missions for a nebulous organization before making a serious mistake and being declared an outlaw for her sexual inclinations and her substance abuse. The comic centres on her misadventures with her boyfriend, Booga (a mutant kangaroo),her ex-boyfriend Stevie(A wild-haired blond Aborigine who owns a convenience store and chain-smokes)and her favorite stuffed toy ,Camp Koala (A stitchy, brown, gay, koala-shaped stuffed toy described as "the Jeremy Thorpe of comics").I loved this book and highly recommend this and so buy it you fool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) (Paperback)
I purchased this for a loved one, knowing full well that he doesnt like reading. He took one look at it on christmas day and hasnt looked at it since, though that being said, I looked at it and thought it was amazing!

This would be perfect for people who enjoy graphic novels and especially those that love the movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition)
Tank Girl 1 (Remastered edition) by Jamie Hewlett (Paperback - 24 April 2009)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews