Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of interesting information and glossy pics, 21 April 2008
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 (Paperback)
If you've got the season one companion then you will know what to expect ... and you won't be disappointed.

There are the usual backgrounds on each episde, as well as interviews with the main actors (Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki, Jeffery Dean Morgan, Jim Beaver, etc).

I tend to find the "did you know" bits and pieces really interesting, and the episode "music" notes tell you know the name and artist for that classic rock tune that you know but just can't place.

There are also several pages of glossy colour photos (stills and promo photos).

Overall a great companion for season 2 which is on the same format as the season 1 guide. And joy of joys can be used along side the dvd to point out those small things you may have missed (like the license plate number change on metallicar - I'd missed that one).

It's nice to have a companion/guide for such a great show that has had some thought put into it and just been thrown together to cash in on it's popularity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 (Paperback)
OMG have been waiting to get this book for so long and at a good price and now I have it and in very good order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Supernatural Companion Series Guide, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 (Paperback)
I cant wait for these to come out. Each season the companion guide shows you photos on set, background stories from producers and directors and features from the actors. Please keep publishing these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Supernatural companion 2, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 (Paperback)
I love all these - if you're a Supernatural fan they're a must. I also find them very interesting as they give lots of background to both the storylines and the way each episode is produced. It's also nice to read about the characters and, of course, the actors themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SPN, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 (Paperback)
I love all the little tidbits of information that are given throughout the book and the beautiful photos. It's a great book for any fan of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 31 July 2010
This review is from: Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 (Paperback)
These books are very very good and I'd recommend them to any Supernatural fan. They give clear and fun insights to the episodes and include lots of fun facts and character info. Oh and they put in the music featured in the episodes which I found really helpful. Great guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars supernatural: official companion season 2, 9 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. C. L. Fitzgerald "alfy" (south wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 (Paperback)
excellent. if u love the show u'll love these books to go with the dvd's!! it gives u a great insight on what goes into each and every episode, how decisions for everything came about, the clothes, the music, its great..plus pics of the characters too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2
Supernatural: The Official Companion: Season 2 by Nicholas Knight (Paperback - 25 April 2008)
Used & New from: 29.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews