Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 12 December 2007
This is a good companion to series one. It gives a nice mix of detail about the episodes, the background ideology, and information regarding the cast, with some great screen shots and behind the scenes pictures. It was a little lacking in information about the John Winchester character, but that's only a tiny thing.

When compared again the likes of the "Supernatural Book of Monsters, Demons, Spirits and Ghouls" (which was a dire let down) this is 5 stars all the way.
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2009
Supernatural is a great tv series and one that can take over your life with trivia and facts from the show, so that's it in a nutshell I have no life. This book gives you a complete run down of series 1 of the popular tv show and with cast and crew trivia and notes on each episode this makes it a great and interesting read.

The first season started off like an x-files show but then towards the end of series one we soon discover it has it's own mythology with demons and monsters.

Each series has it's own companion book with the same episode reviews and I highly recommend any fan of the show getting these as they give you more information about the creation of the show and possibly what the directors and producers changed at the last minute.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2009
excellent!!!!!! will get all to go with my boxset. goes into detail on how the show was even thought of in the first place, how the characters evolve over time with the story, gives a brief on each episode then goes in to more about each one like clothes, sound effects, music etc, theres a breakdown on each character and loads of pics!! well worth it if ur a fan! x
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
This book is great - choc cull full of photos, behind the scene's details, and information about each episode. There's a book for each season, so it's great to be able to get a bit more out of our viewing pleasure! Very reasonably priced too.

A must for Supernatural fans!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
I bought this on a wim as I am enjoying the first series and wanted a book to help me understand the background to the show and its characters and plots. Luckily its paid off as this book covers all three of these matters very well. With a forward by the creator of the show you know your onto a winner because that makes it official
Book. If it has a fault its not in full colour but that would up the cost so its forgivable. Hopefully they will interview the cast more in the season 2 guide book. If you like the show and want to know more about it buy this book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
I've recently gotten into purchasing all of the Offical companions to the great CW series Supernatural. I definately recommend these books to any fan of the show. It's chock full of details about every episode in the season, full of pictures including some from behind the scenes, and also there is a section in each book of full quality colour prints of the cast and some of sets and props too. Definately a great buy, and a great collection to have.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2009
My sister and I are big fans of this wonderful tv series, and bought all three of these. They are amazingly well made, and are a thorough guide to all the episodes, and stories behind it. We gave it as a b-day gift to a friend that we just got hooked on the show, and she read it all in 2 days!! She was so thrilled!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I was beyond happy to find this! I have been looking for this book for years but the rare times I did find a copy it cost way too much. So I was pleasantly surprised to find this for such a reasonable price.

I'm a huge fan (worryingly obsessed really) of the show Supernatural.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
the supernatural companion i recived was in very good condition and arrived on time and within the dates i was given. i would recomend the componie that i brought the book from,so thank you very much.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
i love supernatural and have got all the books i can get via this website and would recommend anyone that likes this programme to read the books
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse