Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2011
This is a brilliant book for anyone who loves the IOM TT, or Sidecars in general. Superbly written, it truly captures the endurance and dedication needed in this sport. It also lays to rest so many of those rumours that have always unfairly followed Moly. A book that had been long overdue and certainly didn't disappoint.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2011
As an ex rider in this sport I read half the book on arrival from amazon , odells book was the last book that had that Impact. just buy the thing if you have any interest in the Mental working of a top sportsman at the TT.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
Racing to the top is always hard to get. Especially in sidecars, and especially on the Isle of Man. Dave Molyneux tells his life and sidecar story as from he was a youngster towards breaking every IOM record. Without revealing the clues, it was a journey with ups and downs, in racing terms and in social life, without any compromises. Dave also reveals some interesting and technical sidecar ideas and solutions, which proved to be valuable, to say the least. Took me 2 days to finish reading it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Sidecar racing has always been the least reported class in the motorcycle press and books about the subject are few & far between. Dave gives a great insight into the cost of running a competitive sidecar team and the constant struggle he has had to find sponsors. His forthright views of the sport and rivals are refreshing and I would recommend this book to all road racing fans, I also think it would be of interest to fans of all motorcycle sport.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I purchased this book because I had developed an interest in this sport and wanted a 'look' behind the scenes.
Mr. Molyneux's account provided this admirably, and I would recommend it to like-minded enthuiasts.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Superb account of a man who has done so much for the TT.He not only builds and races his own outfits,but he also builds so many for other competitors.
A really interesting and a good account of a true champion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Excellent book that really got down to the nitty gritty of competing in this death defying sport.Technically excellent with the real facts of the financial burdens attached.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This book follows the career of the very talented Dave Molyneux and his racing team racing the famous TT
A brilliant way to relax reading a really great book
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
great book for any racing fan, was glued to it for weeks. delivery was very prompt. would watch the movie that he featured in though...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This is a great Kindle book - for once accurately transcribed with no typos!

Great subject matter by a guy who has worked so hard for his achievements in sidecar racing and reveals an insight to his character which I didn't expect to find.

I would rate it as a "can't put it down" book and recommend it to anyone who is interested in the Isle of Man, the TT Races and motorcyle racing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)