Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars58
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2012
I bought this book, because I started decorating cakes and I wanted to try making animal figures. It is a spiral bound book, so if you want to reproduce a figure, the book won't close. This works very well for me. The book has more than 250 pages of very clear pictures of how the animal should look like when it is ready, as well as divided into all the different pieces. So it is very easy to follow.

There so incredibly many animals in this book, for so little money, that I can really recommend this book. She also shows how to make and bake the cake, prepare the cake the animals can be placed on, how to mix colours, paint figures, etc. So it is an all round book. Some other decorating books, also show how to place the models on the cake and how to decorate the cake. The emphasis in this book is not on that, but on how to make the different models. But with 100 different animals, the book is complete for me.

One reviewer commented that she didn't like the book, because the figures weren't all that funny. Some of the animals are life like and some are funny. Just as in real life. I find this an advantage, you can choose what to make.

I like this book a lot!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I was a bit worried about buying this book from amazon because it did not give me a full product review , but when it arrived i was so pleased with it. It Had every animal i could think of to name a few fox, horses, donkey, pig, cow, bush baby, parrot + 93 others.
full instructions on modelling the different animals.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Good book for anyone who is into making novelty cakes. Different animals pictured as a finished item and a suggestion of a cake setting and full instruction of how to make the pieces to form the animal in fondant icing. This will require a bit of skill and practice but it has been well explained.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Easy to learn - hard to master. The book is an enjoyable learning experience for novices to advanced users with a different take to the sometimes overlooked cake topper. Recommend anyone to 'give it a go'
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
I love this book I've collected many cake decorating books over the years not many take my interest now but this is beautiful and I made the reindeer to go on my daughters Christmas cake
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Item is easy to use and understand. as a new sugercrafter the ease of following the instruction was a reason to buy,
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
very pleased with this book lots and lots of tips and useful information its help me a lot will be buying more from this author seller was very fast at posting got the book within 24hr thank you
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I originally thought this was going to be a full sized book with a paperback cover. What arrived was much more practical. It is a smaller, hardback reference book that is ring-bound so stays open on the page you need. The pages are also much thicker than normal paper and would probably wipe clean if needed, as would the front cover. The animals are all really cute and would look great on any cake. Very impressed with this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
Really helpful guides on how to make lots of different animals. I'm a new starter to sugarcraft and I'm getting stuck in to this book and making lots of little animals! Easy peasy.

It's got guides on how to make different types of icing and sugar to work with, and also which tools you'll need and what they're for.

Thank you!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Hi this arrived very promptly, before the actual delivery date. My dayghter had borrowed thi out the local library and loved it so much she just had to have it! She is 11 years old and managed to make some amazing animals. The instructions are wonderful and clear. Kept her entertained for hours!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)