Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
This is a very good recipe book using quinoa which is one of the most complete foods. There is a variety of recipes in different categories and the results look delicious
Published 21 months ago by Lynne

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Picture book cooking?
Disappointed with this book as there is not one picture to inspire you and show how the finished dish should look.
Published 6 months ago by Mr T


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quinoa: The Everyday Superfood: More than 170 Delicious Recipes (Paperback)
This is a very good recipe book using quinoa which is one of the most complete foods. There is a variety of recipes in different categories and the results look delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful resource, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quinoa: The Everyday Superfood: More than 170 Delicious Recipes (Paperback)
I have found this book very helpful, getting to know quinoa and how best to sue it. Lots of good ideas in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Reference, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quinoa: The Everyday Superfood: More than 170 Delicious Recipes (Paperback)
Trying to exist on a diet of one grain, i.e. quiona without dairy, nuts, meat, fish etc, is hard enough, but with this trusty book at my side, I've been able to make delicious snacks and treats that even my kids say, oh mum, that smells delicious. Big grin!!!! Highly recommend this book. The only downside for me, and it's a personal preference I suppose, but I am a big fan of having a colour plate for every recipe, but for the price, it's excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Picture book cooking?, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quinoa: The Everyday Superfood: More than 170 Delicious Recipes (Paperback)
Disappointed with this book as there is not one picture to inspire you and show how the finished dish should look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 23 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quinoa: The Everyday Superfood: More than 170 Delicious Recipes (Paperback)
Great recipe ideas. I looked at this book in Chapters in Vancouver before I purchased it and knew it would be useful. This book is well presented and the recipes are realistic. I wouldn't rave about this book but am happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quinoa: The Everyday Superfood: More than 170 Delicious Recipes
Quinoa: The Everyday Superfood: More than 170 Delicious Recipes by Carolyn Hemming (Paperback - 1 May 2011)
Used & New from: £18.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews