Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have book
I am so happy with this purchase . The book is done so it is easy to look at ( like a personal journal with photo clippings and beautiful pictures and colors) and it is written with the reader in mind. It is detailed , yet easy to understand. One of my favorite books so far with very easy charms and lots of positive affirmations as well. I can only recommend it ! Also it...
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by Lily

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read
This book seem to be a good all rounder for beginners, covers many topics. Lots of helpful little tips and easy to understand for a beginner like myself.
Published on 2 Sep 2011 by Rach.


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have book, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
I am so happy with this purchase . The book is done so it is easy to look at ( like a personal journal with photo clippings and beautiful pictures and colors) and it is written with the reader in mind. It is detailed , yet easy to understand. One of my favorite books so far with very easy charms and lots of positive affirmations as well. I can only recommend it ! Also it is very suitable for beginners as well. You can skip to parts you are interested in and don't have to read it chapter by chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The witches journal., 4 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
So many spells to preform i love this book it lists loads about different gods as well to cleanse your altar tools and how to cast a circle. This book is amazing loads of different spells, charms etc to choose from.

Blessings D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, 16 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
I found it very helpful for a beginner. Might not be good for someone that needs more direction, but great for others that just need to get to know the basic's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 19 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
A very interesting and helpful book!
I`d say it is a must for most people interested in spell-making and tool-crafting.
It also gives good information about all you need to know, and some things you don't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very creative, 1 May 2013
By 
Adam. L "Adz" (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
This book is amazing for a beginner, has all the basic info about witchcraft, and explains everything in an easy and relatable way, not to mention it is set up like a scrap book, so it has lot's of pictures, colours, charts etc, all very pleasing to the eye and designed to help you take in the informaiton more easily.
This is basically a ready made book of shadows, has all about Gods and Goddesses, Correspondences, planets, herbs, stones, tools, it even has a large section on ready made spells to use, each spell has all the appropriate correspondences around it and allows for substitutes if you don't have something required.
My only criticism of the book is that the author assumes that the reader is female, with constant references such as "a witch must use HER intuition", as a male witch this threw me off a little.
But other than that this is a sound reference guide for beginner witches or just those who are interested in the subject and wanted to learn more about the beliefs of a witch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book for spellcasting, 17 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
At first I wasn't too sure about this book. Although it has a lovely cover and beautiful illustrations throughout I wasn't expecting it to be so colourful! Perhaps I'm a picture snob as at first I assumed it couldn't contain that much detail. However, I was wrong; this has become my go-to reference guide for formulating spells and rituals. What this book isn't is a history of Wicca or a detailed account of specific rituals or spells. Instead it's choc full of essential information for spellcasting, including colour-coded guides to planets, various pantheons of deities, tools, candles, herbs, altar set-ups, divination tools, astrology, numerology, the magic circle, spell ingredients, different ideas for manifesting/banishing/beauty/love/healing/friendship spells and much more. I've found it very easy to locate whatever it is I'm searching for and the illustrations only aid in confirming my understanding of certain items and correspondences. I particularly like the double page, colour- coordinated Spell Ingredients chart, which lists goals and matching planets, days, deities, zodiac signs, elements, colours, stones, herbs, metals and body parts. The deities section is also very handy with descriptions of various gods and goddesses from pantheons including Teutonic, Celtic, Egyptian, Greek and Roman, Chinese, African and Hindu.

Silverwind includes brief, easy to follow rituals and spells such as casting the circle and consecrating your tools, although they are simply a starting point/reference point rather than offering extensive explanations or fully developed plans. When used as a reference guide to creating and designing your own spells this book is a wonderful tool to use. Full of easy to read charts and tables, it makes for an accessible and quick guide to spellcasting.

Plus, I'm now a huge fan of the use of pictures, illustrations and colour. It definitely helps make certain things easier to remember!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
This is a really good book! It covers pretty much all the basics and it just generally interesting. A good read and i love the way it sets down the basics and tips and then gets to the spells and such. Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
This book seem to be a good all rounder for beginners, covers many topics. Lots of helpful little tips and easy to understand for a beginner like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BOOK, 26 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
Brilliant book on witchcraft, very informative and well illustrated with photos an illustrations. A great book for any practising witches, there is a lot of info on the basics too, including tools, correspondences and more. I would reccomend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments (Hardcover)
This book is written great with hints tips spells do's and donts. A great insight for learners beginners even pros. I have read it within 1 day and you can find certain spells easily without going threw the whole book. Overall great book reccomend for anyone who is serious and intrested in this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments
The Witch's Journal: Charms, Spells, Potions and Enchantments by Selene Silverwind (Hardcover - July 2009)
£11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews