Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price
1) Published in England and contains Metric as well as Imperial Measures. 2) Most of the ingredients are available in the UK.
3) This book is an absolute must for anyone starting out to make their own Pizza's or Flatbreads, be they french, italian, greek, indian, swedish, norweigan, scots etc etc. It seems like the whole world has been covered!
4) At this price...
Published on 29 Jan 2009 by D. Hunt

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, clear, all the basics with variations
Nice little book, packed with recipes and variations. Bit repetitive for me, a lot of the recipes were too samy.
Published on 16 May 2009 by sew and cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 29 Sep 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Lincolnshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
I have accumulated a collection of cookbooks over the years but this book is in my top three. The recipes are mouth-watering. It arrived in the morning and by noon I was sampling delcious garlic bread. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pizzas galore, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
An easy to follow book cram packed with great recipes - have already tried and tested half a dozen on friends - including a chef!
Impressive results - food looks good and tastes good.
An A5 size book (which was a bit of a surprise) but lots packed in to make this a must have if you want to try your hand at pizzas and flatbreads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice little book, 3 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
This book is really small I'd say A5-ish. But it is full of recipes for all types of pizza/breads, from naan bread to classic Italian pizza. There are not enough product photos for my liking but it was a cheap little find and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good thank you, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
This is good, looking forward to trying worlds diets,we need simple recipes for bread and water.but why do I have to write twenty words or more? have I DONE THIS YET.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but good, 6 Jun 2011
By 
S. E. J. Seydel "Stu" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
For the price you can't argue. Some great recipes, especially the flatbreads. Plenty of vegi options, which is nice as, if you want a meaty version you just add it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 500 pizzas and flatbreads, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
Love pizza? then this is a "must have" cook book. An amazing variety of recipes for doughs from around the world. If you like to experiment when you cook and are not afraid to try something new, then this book provides it. I love the compact size of the book especially if you only have a small work space in your kitchen. Don't you just hate it when your cookbook takes up half your working surface.... i know i do!!!!! Happy pizza and flatbread making/baking.500 Pizzas & Flatbreads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
The book looks fine. Have not used it as it is a Christmas present for someone but happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pizza and Flatbreads, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
It is okay, but not that brilliant. Yes there are a lot of recipies in there and of a variety - but not fully what I was expecting, but then again I have not really put in full use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I confess I have not opened it yet, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Pizzas & Flatbreads (Hardcover)
part of a 3 in 1 offer, I have flipped though it and will if entraining would use it but for the family we go for pepperoni. that me i am not really a recipe man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3948cc0)

This product

500 Pizzas & Flatbreads
500 Pizzas & Flatbreads by Rebecca Baugniet (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2008)
9.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews